We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Misleading and not very good”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of La Bamba

La Bamba
Ranked #46 of 110 Restaurants in Estero
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in a big outlet mall just south of Ft Myers, Floria.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Misleading and not very good”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were drawn into this place while shopping at the Miromar Outlets because they advertised all kinds of specials but after we were seated we were told that most of the specials only applied during the week (but the sign did not mention this). The area where we were originally seated had a bad smell so we moved ourselves to a better table. The service was slow. The food was fair and overpriced.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    17
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Okay... Not best Mexican food”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The food was good to average. The service was fine. There are many typos on the menu. We ordered several dishes. The salsa was not spicy enough. The tortilla chips were cooked well. It might be one of those hit or miss kind of places.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Disneyfreak67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good mexican place”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This restaurant is totally ok. We have been there a few times and we were always satisfied. The staff can be a little slow sometimes and a few of them are also not the best at english.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gissegebba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smelly and dirty”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We did exactly what the other couple did to see for ourselves and were treated rudely and the owner rolled his eyes at us. We asked if they had happy our specials and were told the hour past, This restaurant is a complete joke and to be honest it looks and smells like it would make you suick. Stay away!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We had great food and even better service by Mike at the bar! It is a little on the pricey side but you get a lot of food for your money.
I had the chimichanga and it was huge and filled with all the fixens!
Very good

Helpful?
Thank Brittany9913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bamba also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Bamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing