We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lava Drops are incredible”
Review of Blu Sushi

Blu Sushi
Ranked #35 of 112 Restaurants in Estero
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
“Lava Drops are incredible”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Blu Sushi not only has a clean and well staffed restaurant, the food is incredible. Drinks are priced appropriately and competitive to other bars in the area. If you go you have to try the Lava Drops. They are delicious. I also enjoyed the spicy tuna and the always delicious california dream.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great Food & Even Better Drinks!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Blu Sushi is the most AMAZING sushi place to eat in all of Southwest FL. If your in the Southwest florida area as a resident or passing through, this place is a must visit. I converted my wife to eating sushi 4 years ago and I took her here and ever since than we have been introducing more and more people to this awesome restaurant who swore they wouldn't ever eat sushi. Everyone we introduce they come away loving more than just the food. I love Blu because its a dining experience not just a place to eat. This place has it all, from great fresh sushi, surprisingly delicious cocktails, and a new age vibe ambiance that you can't help but love. Both locations are amazing and I completely recommend Blu as the #1 sushi place in Southwest FL.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dezi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A second chance that was worth it”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

After my review last time I received an email inviting us to try Blu Sushi again to show us the "Blu Sushi experience". I was impressed as my review gave the restaurant 3 stars. We accepted. Well, we were glad we did. The manager was really nice, came to the table to discuss our previous experience and told me that they strive for excellence. A+ in attitude!!! The service was great. The drinks were really tasty and this time we were offered desert: tempura cheesecake! OMG, that was good! We left happy as we really wanted to like Blu Sushi, it is really closed to our home. Definitely going back! Thanks for inviting us and impressing us!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AVGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Just fine”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Drinks are just ok, very watered down. The sushi itself is good (not great), pricey for the quality. The service is good, not great either. We ate in 25 minutes. After we finished the sushi they came with the check. No dessert or coffee was offered. Might go back for lunch but I don't think we will go for Saturday date night again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AVGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Just ok.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

As far as the food goes its great. If the service was better and the bar was kept a bit cleaner I would give the place a better review. I will still go there in the future though because I enjoy the food so much.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu Sushi also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
North Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blu Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing