We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Blu Sushi

Blu Sushi
Ranked #37 of 110 Restaurants in Estero
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Just ok.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

As far as the food goes its great. If the service was better and the bar was kept a bit cleaner I would give the place a better review. I will still go there in the future though because I enjoy the food so much.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
157 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Trendy, fun cocktails and unique rolls”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I would give this review an "excellent" except for the fact that I've had a few not-so-fresh salads and occasional bad sushi pieces that I've had to send back the last few visits. IN general, the sushi is very good with unique combinations offered.

Blu is a great place to meet friends or to go on a date. The lunch specials are an especially great deal on a budget.

The atmosphere, although fun, is a bit loud for normal conversation. Great for a party but not a quiet meal.

A good sushi choice in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4hersheybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A quick stop for sushi and a drink was worth it”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stopped in Blu Sushi for a cocktail and a sushi appetizer before meeting friends. I sat at the bar and my drink order was delivered quickly. I ordered the tuna tataki and was pleasantly surprised at how much tuna was on the plate! Nice portions and delicious. This was my first visit, even though I frequent Gulf Coast Town Center quite a bit for shopping. I'll be back when I can spend more time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Vibe - Average Sushi”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Love the interior, lively and fun. The sushi was adequate for sure but not in any way memorable. Some items were very good and some pretty bad.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Perry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Could be better”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Sushi is okay but too pricey and bad customer service. They hardly check on you if everything is okay. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ismeirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu Sushi also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
North Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blu Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing