We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #12 of 113 Restaurants in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Two years ago I was introduced to this chain restaurant and found that it has quickly become a favorite. You don't get bison on the menu very often and this has many bison choices, along with other restaurant fare. I LOVE the bison chili (minus the hot peppers), but be sure to ask for it to be hot (like with steam coming off it). I'm also partial to the chopped salad. Friends who ate with me recently had grilled shrimp off the appetizer menu and a crab cake off the appetizer menu and were pleased. And, as other reviewers have said, the pickles are fantastic!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Park2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    125
    50
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Prime rib craving”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We've eaten here a number of times and have grown to crave an old fashioned prime rib every few months. This place
Gets it perfect. Only thing better is the home made pickles. I could honestly make a meal of them

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mutt239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Over priced food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I had a burger, asked for it medium came out well done. I don't think they use any binder in the meat since it just fell apart.
For $14 I expected something great. My wife had the chicken. It was supposed to be cranberry glazed no taste at all. The green beans were canned. They were gray mushy things that might at some point have been green beans.
Now we have been to Teds before a long time ago and it was ok and cheaper. Now it is more expensive and bad.
We will not return.

Helpful?
Thank Procket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Open booths, but one hour wait. Huh?”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have eaten at Ted's many times and the food and service were satisfactory. However, last night around 7 p.m. we stopped in for dinner. There were three of us. Despite the fact that there was only one couple ahead of us and we could clearly see three empty booths, we were told the wait for a booth would be one hour. Believing he must have misheard her, my spouse said, "An hour?" "Yes," the hostess replied, "an hour." We left. I have no idea what was behind this nonsense, but obviously they did not want our business last night.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Didn't Feel Misled After Dining with Ted”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I was a little concerned about visiting any restaurant near a shopping mall so close to the holidays, but had a positive experience. Ordered a bowl of Karen's "Flying-D" Bison Chili topped with fresh jalapenos and a baked sweet potato. Both were very good and served at proper temperatures. I love spicy foods, so the fresh jalapenos (with seeds) were just fine with me, but if you tend to be more sensitive, just request that the jalapenos be left off.

Our server (John) was personable and checked on us several times to make sure we had everything we needed. The restaurant manager also stopped by the table to be sure the food and service was up to par. Appreciated reading about the company's commitment to the environment (they are 99% plastic free) and company-wide recycling program on the back of the menu. The only downside of my visit? I missed the little bowl of pickles they used to serve before your meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shefishes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing