We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy hour”
Review of Stir Crazy

Stir Crazy
Reserve with OpenTable
Stir Crazy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 113 Restaurants in Estero
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Several locations around the country. This location is in the new Coconut Point Shopping Center. Very pretty restaurant, excellent Asian food.
Estero, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
532 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“Happy hour”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This place has the best happy hour around. Example; 10 wings and Asian slaw $4, pint of amber bock beer$1.80. I am not kidding until 7pm mon to fri only.
Market bar where You create your own stir fry is excellent , you pick, they cook. In the main dining room, large and small tables, service is ok

Helpful?
2 Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    105
    50
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“YUMMM”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I got the grilled bbq shrimp with vegetable and brown rice. Shrimp were very fresh. We had a party of 8 and everybody was happy with their meal. Service was good and the price is not bad. Will go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeCoralAlley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Skip it”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We sat at the bar and we surprised that the bar top actually needed cleaning. The bottles over the bar were covered in dust. We had egg drop soup and chicken pad thai. The soup is acceptable, but the pad thai was less than spectacular. It was bland and lacked a variety of vegetables. This is not a place I would revisit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank peg1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great market bar”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have been to this place on many occasions. Always have the market bar where you can pick the veges, the spices (fresh ginger), the sauces (hot, sweet, salty, light, peanut), the sides (noodles, rice), and the meats/seafood. There's always enough left-over for lunch the next day.
Great Happy Hour prices!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Stick with the basics”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I recently had dinner here. We normally stick with the basic stir fry but stepped out. She ordered the Scallops. We are pretty sure they were not real, not fresh or frozen several times. They were mussy and tasteless. When we discussed with the server she said they are always that way. We did send them back and reordered Kung Pao chicken which was good but my wife then ate alone as I had already finished. No offer to make up for the poor food. On a more pleasant note the Avacado Poke appetizer was very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stir Crazy also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stir Crazy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing