We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needed a little more flavor” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stir Crazy

Stir Crazy
Reserve with OpenTable
Stir Crazy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 110 Restaurants in Estero
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Several locations around the country. This location is in the new Coconut Point Shopping Center. Very pretty restaurant, excellent Asian food.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needed a little more flavor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We started our meal with the Ahi Poke,which was as always fresh,tastey, and presented well.
I had the Coconut Curried Vegetables. Serving size was enormous,but the flavor was lacking . Was simply bland. The Tofu was cooked nicely ,the veggies could have been cooked a little less.
My dining companion had the Seared Scallops w/spinach and veggies over brown rice
The Scallops were tender and cooked to perfection but again there was little flavor to the rest of the plate.The asparagus was more stem than spear head 3 to be exact.Mushrooms were good.
Service was pleasant and attentive .
This was not our first time there and we will go back . but I will stick with the Ahi Poke as my meal and skip the big plate .

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BettyR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    102
    44
    34
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Bit of Asia in Bonita Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Food here is always good, and always very tasty. Lots and lots of choices in the menu - always served piping hot. Fun place to dine.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dick775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

When shopping at Coconut Pointe I try and time it out so I can eat at Stir Crazy. I always get the market bar where I choose my own meat, veggies, and sauce. Then I watch the cook it fresh for me! I always have enough for leftovers so it's a good value. They have a full bar if you want a cocktail. I recommend you try it if you are in the area. In "season" here in SW FL, you may want to avoid peak dining hours and for late lunch or early dinner to avoid a crowd - it is a popular place. Off-season (May - November) time isn't so much of an issue.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaEsteroFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erongaricuaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stir-up a great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

If you like wok-stirred vegetables, you will love Stir Crazy. Besides the vast menu of Asian dishes, from Teriyaki, Kung Pao, to Pad Thai, my favorite is the Market Bar. First, you choose your protein, like tofu, chicken, sirloin, pork, shrimp, salmon or tuna. My friend usually orders two meats, but that is excessive. Then you choose between white, brown or fried rice or Lo-Mein, Shanghai or Flat rice noodles. You are then brought two bowls: The fun part is going to the veggie bar, which contains fresh broccoli, spinach, cabbage, fresh garlic and lots more to choose from. Next, choose from a selection of sauces, like Classic Chinese, Garlic Ginger, Sweet and Sour, Thai Curry, Teriyaki, Kung Pao, Peanut or Szechwan. Gluten free sauces are available. Take your creation to the row of woks and watch your meal stir-crazy in front of you. Delicious!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DMHAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Stick with the market bar!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I know its a chain but I still want decent food! Thats why I have to stick with the market bar when ordering here, its always your best bet. The others things can be hit or miss. Initially, an item from the menu is fine, the next time, its a salt lick. Its just best to pick your own ingredients from the bar and take the guess work out of it! It is still a reasonable place to go ,which is rare here in the Naples area. Its also a good place for the kids to pick their food and see it being cooked.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trvlbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stir Crazy also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stir Crazy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing