We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Extended Stay hotel yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Love these rooms, very spacious. My only complaint would be the noise from the hallway. Lots of Baseball team kids here at the moment, and the noise from the hallway is not good. Walls seem to be soundproof, but the hallway traffic, and vacuuming while working are annoying.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Ice Machine which is near the elevators - very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHTaitais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 672 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

It is not a resort hotel (and does not pretend to be) but it is very good for what it is. Great location near many things. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean and there is free wifi. Breakfast in the morning is good price is good.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank JB5445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed at the this hotel during the holiday weekend. It was packed. The hotel looks new. The room was clean, free wifi, and skillet breakfast. Parking is free and its right in front of a large shopping plaza. This hotel is located in a safe middle to upper middle class neighborhood. Movie theater is a 5 min walk from the room. Lots of places to eat in the shopping center. The one issue I have, is that there are two free computers with internet in the lobby. Because its free, the kids staying in the hotel take over the computer and play games on it, and when the adults need to use it, they cant. I saw at least 4 other adults frustrated with this, staff did nothing, parents of the kids did nothing. It it weren't for that I would give this place a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Bring your own computer, kids will use the free one in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Went down to see the Sox in Spring Training. Prices are jacked up from the airlines to the Hotels. When I got to this place I didnt even care at all. Couldnt beat the location, restaurants coffee places, ice cream, super markets all in a short short walk. The women who worked the front desk were as kind, polite, and personable as any staff I have ever come across. The breakfast was actual breakfast. Zero reason to ever not eat at the hotel to start your day. Sat out on the patio every morning enjoying the food and life. Rooms were spotless and energy efficient. If you weren't in your room the lights and TV would go off. The pool was your average pool but kept very clean. If you are deciding between a couple of places I hope this review helps make your decision for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtPIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights at this hotel located in the parking lot of an outdoor mall in Estero, Fl.. Close to restaurants, shopping, and not too far from the beach, it is a good getaway spot. This hotel is very well run. The front desk is managed by several young girls who look about college age. These girls could be running a Ritz Carlton. They were always pleasant, efficient, and greeted all returning guests with a hello, welcome back, and a big smile. Well trained or just very sharp, it works.
The hotel rooms are just average rack rooms. Our room was clean and serviced well daily. This is not a luxury hotel but it is very clean and well managed. The shower is a pain to deal with as it seems go get water on the bathroom floor despite ones best efforts. Poorly designed with no shower door makes it leak every time. Big screen TV is also a plus. Breakfast was ok and a little more than continental style. We would return here anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Hwy #41 traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corvette1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We find these Hyatt Place hotels to be good value. This is a recently-built and modern hotel with spacious rooms, and a good complimentary breakfast. Staff were friendly and efficient. We would be perfectly happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not experience any noise, and so it seems that all rooms will be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobotheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed here on business, this was the overflow location from the Hyatt Regency Resort a few miles away, so didn't expect much at the Hyatt Place. I was very pleasantly surprised with the location as it's across from a very nice shopping center with both mid and high-end stores and restaurants, all a 3-5 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel has a contemporary look, and the common areas and the room were very clean. My bed was very comfortable, room was nice sized, and the air conditioner worked perfectly and was quiet. The best part about the hotel is the wonderful staff, in particular Alexis, Stephanie and Stacy. These young ladies were extremely customer focused, courteous, professional and made each guest (that I observed) feel comfortable. I interacted with Alexis the most and I must say that Hyatt needs to know what a smart, articulate, customer-focused gem they have in her. Any hospitality company would benefit from such a member on their staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaybabymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estero
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation
5.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,754 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Myers Estero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Coconut Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Coconut Point

Address: 23120 Via Villagio, Estero, FL 33928-8301
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Price Range: $129 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Coconut Point 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Coconut Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Coconut Point Hotel Estero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing