We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bronxville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quite Pleasant”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The staff were pleasant, the room as expected- clean & reliable, not very fancy. The pool area is nice but you are basically plunked down in the middle of a shopping mall. Its not too close to much else. It was otherwise a convenient location for our nearby family reunion. There is shuttle service to the mall which proved helpful in the rain. We were unaware of this benefit until we actually spied the shuttle nearby. Nice to know its available as there are several food options in the mall. Mostly fast food/quick casual, Five Guys, Starbucks, Friday's. Breakfast was included in our rate and there was a nice assortment again nothing too fancy or spectacular but just fine. There is a gym with a few treadmills stairclimber, recumbent bike and some weights. Equipment was in good order and the gym was clean. The only real noteworthy aspect of this hotel was the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    161
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
219
169
22
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tequesta, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We arrived VERY late at this hotel after an unbelievably long day of travel. Got into our room in the wee hours of the morning & found everything perfectly clean, quiet & comfy. We only stayed one night as we came to town to see nephew's nearby baseball tourney. We took advantage of the breakfast & it was perfect. I really like the Hyatt Place product & don't find it to be "stark" like some of the other chains at this service-level. The room, lobby & breakfast area all were nicely furnished.

Just one tidbit of a complaint via my family that was also staying here...they said the pool water was way too hot & not refreshing at all....not sure if anything could be done about this?

Seemed like a nice area as far as shopping & restaurants very close by....wish I had more time but if I were in town again, would not hesitate to stay here...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a really nice 1 night stay here. Exceptionally good service from the reception desk who made our dinner reservations. Very nice modern room, though not a lot of nooks and crannies for storing baggage.

Also beware noise from the pool till 11pm if you are in an adjacent room - a few people crept back in after 11pm but a quick call to reception soon had that sorted.

Breakfast much classier than Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express brands we stayed in elsewhere during the trip.

Not exactly a destination hotel, but if you are travelling it's a great stopping off point.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiztheWhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is the first time my family and I stayed at Hyatt Place and we were all happy. We did a last minute trip to Estero and Ft. Meyers for 1 night and found this at Priceline for a hundred per night. This hotel is newly renovated I believe and was very clean and up to date. The room was big with some separation between the sleeping area and lounge/kitchen area where a sofa bed is also located. The size was plenty for a family of four. The bathroom is a little small but nice. Gourmet breakfast is outstanding and makes it a great deal - separates itself from other hotels in the area for the same price. A huge outdoor mall is just is walking distance and the great Miromar Outlet Mall is just minutes away. The only downside is that beaches are a little bit of a drive but no sweat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamoteq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Wow. Unfortunately we have not stayed at too many great hotels, but this was the best hotel at which we ever stayed. The bed was the most comfortable. The shower was huge and comfortable. The room was very clean. The staff was wonderful, polite and very accomodating. Breakfast was very good. I would like to see more options like sausages and bacon, but I loved the sandwiches. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very nice, new,and conveniently located in a strip mall where you can buy everything you need. The free breakfast and wi-fi and a dining area w/microwave to heat up your food is an added bonus especially since I traveled with my 3 year old. The staff is awesome, they came thru w/everything I requested. The only issue I had with this hotel is I don't get the bathroom setup. It just looks weird to have a big sink right outside the bathroom. I found that to be a bit inconvenient especially when I use the bathroom at night and have to turn on the water which then wakes up everyone. And the door of the bathroom bArely swings open all the way w/o hitting the toilet. Why didn't they just make a bigger bathroom and put the sink inside where it belongs. Other than that i think this hotel is great and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed for Memorial Weekend, nice, clean.
The rooms are big, with an extra sofa, free Wi-Fi, LCD Tv.
Few miles to Naples, Vandervilt Beach

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estero
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
3.8 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#9 of 15 in Bonita Springs
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Coconut Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Coconut Point

Property: Hyatt Place Coconut Point
Address: 23120 Via Villagio, Estero, FL 33928-8301
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Coconut Point 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Coconut Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Coconut Point Hotel Estero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing