We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We arrived VERY late at this hotel after an unbelievably long day of travel. Got into our room in the wee hours of the morning & found everything perfectly clean, quiet & comfy. We only stayed one night as we came to town to see nephew's nearby baseball tourney. We took advantage of the breakfast & it was perfect. I really like the Hyatt Place product & don't find it to be "stark" like some of the other chains at this service-level. The room, lobby & breakfast area all were nicely furnished.

Just one tidbit of a complaint via my family that was also staying here...they said the pool water was way too hot & not refreshing at all....not sure if anything could be done about this?

Seemed like a nice area as far as shopping & restaurants very close by....wish I had more time but if I were in town again, would not hesitate to stay here...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 641 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a really nice 1 night stay here. Exceptionally good service from the reception desk who made our dinner reservations. Very nice modern room, though not a lot of nooks and crannies for storing baggage.

Also beware noise from the pool till 11pm if you are in an adjacent room - a few people crept back in after 11pm but a quick call to reception soon had that sorted.

Breakfast much classier than Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express brands we stayed in elsewhere during the trip.

Not exactly a destination hotel, but if you are travelling it's a great stopping off point.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiztheWhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is the first time my family and I stayed at Hyatt Place and we were all happy. We did a last minute trip to Estero and Ft. Meyers for 1 night and found this at Priceline for a hundred per night. This hotel is newly renovated I believe and was very clean and up to date. The room was big with some separation between the sleeping area and lounge/kitchen area where a sofa bed is also located. The size was plenty for a family of four. The bathroom is a little small but nice. Gourmet breakfast is outstanding and makes it a great deal - separates itself from other hotels in the area for the same price. A huge outdoor mall is just is walking distance and the great Miromar Outlet Mall is just minutes away. The only downside is that beaches are a little bit of a drive but no sweat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamoteq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Wow. Unfortunately we have not stayed at too many great hotels, but this was the best hotel at which we ever stayed. The bed was the most comfortable. The shower was huge and comfortable. The room was very clean. The staff was wonderful, polite and very accomodating. Breakfast was very good. I would like to see more options like sausages and bacon, but I loved the sandwiches. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very nice, new,and conveniently located in a strip mall where you can buy everything you need. The free breakfast and wi-fi and a dining area w/microwave to heat up your food is an added bonus especially since I traveled with my 3 year old. The staff is awesome, they came thru w/everything I requested. The only issue I had with this hotel is I don't get the bathroom setup. It just looks weird to have a big sink right outside the bathroom. I found that to be a bit inconvenient especially when I use the bathroom at night and have to turn on the water which then wakes up everyone. And the door of the bathroom bArely swings open all the way w/o hitting the toilet. Why didn't they just make a bigger bathroom and put the sink inside where it belongs. Other than that i think this hotel is great and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed for Memorial Weekend, nice, clean.
The rooms are big, with an extra sofa, free Wi-Fi, LCD Tv.
Few miles to Naples, Vandervilt Beach

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here five nights in our family vacation on March 2012. This hotel was really surprise for us. It was the best Hyatt Place that I have ever stayed! Rooms was big and nice. Hotel location was ideal. It didn't bother at all, that hotel in fact is in mall's parking place. Our kids (9,11) love the pool area. There were lots of restaurant around and every stay we drove different beach, because hotel was middle of beaches of Sanibel or Naples (ok, to get Sanibel beaches it takes 30 minutes). Love this place! Breakfast was included and it was quite basic, but good enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skuuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estero
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Coconut Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Coconut Point

Address: 23120 Via Villagio, Estero, FL 33928-8301
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Estero
Price Range: $125 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Coconut Point 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Coconut Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Coconut Point Hotel Estero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing