We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a Decent Meal”

Moe's Southwest Grill
Ranked #34 of 110 Restaurants in Estero
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always a Decent Meal”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Considering that it is always busy when we come here...it is understandable if everything is not "spotless". My wife and I usually split the "homewrecker" burrito as it is large enough for two. The chips and varieties of salsa are excellent. The great thing about this location is that it has outdoor seating overlooking a lake.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Volleyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
513 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Best location for Moes. Fast, fresh and friendly service. Outside tables overlooking lake as well as plenty of seats inside

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great outdoor seating”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We're in transit to our hotel and needed to kill some time before check in. Stopped in at Moes for a quick bite. Food was average, and service what you would expect in a fast food place.

Sat outside on the patio to eat which was nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Patience and Clean up needed!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ate at this location yesterday. 1:00 PM at lunch time and the serving line which is like a regular fast food restaurant was not moving, the noise is level is bad, line to wait in almost makes you want to leave, boring and food prep area you look at while choosing is not very appetizing, some of the items yesterday were overcooked and old. Our vegetarian and chicken tacos were overcooked and the chicken in big hard chunks. I have eaten here many times and the food is okay, cross contamination of the prep area is awful, they need an inspection by the health department as this restaurant ages, it is getting worse not improving, It's a step above Taco Bell maybe? Prices are too high for what you get and the way they do takeout, all together in a big soggy paper bag that breaks open in the car leaves a lot to be desired plus the fact they have a tub out at checkout for gas for the employees at a fast food restaurant is tacky! Go there only with you patience in hand!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasperdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
265 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Favorite Fast Food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Moe's is our favorite fast food Mexican restaurant!! Great taste and value can always be expected as well as unlimited chips! This Moe's has the added benefit of an outdoor patio overlooking a lake.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing