We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal to die for”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 113 Restaurants in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Marco Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meal to die for”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I'm not a red meat eater and even in the steakhouse I'm the first one to ask about fish specials. Fish of the day was excellent and my friend really enjoyd his steak. They also have a fantastic bar with a great bartender (do not remember his name). He did remember my boyfriend and what he had to drink a year ago! Unbelievable! What a memory. Nice happy hour but we went for Ketel 1 martinis. My Cosmo was number 1. Service - 5 stars. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValerieHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    102
    42
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for Happy Hour”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Menu, food quality and prices are standard Ruth's Chris. Service at this location is average. The Happy Hour is a good choice but you need to go early. Also, on some nights, there is entertainment.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place never disappoints!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We live in town and enjoy dinner at Ruth's Chris every month or so. The service is always amazing andn the rare occasion when the food isn't perfect they are quick to replace it and make it right! Thank you so much for another fantastic meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonitaFullTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Should Have Gone To The Greasy Spoon”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

So its my 60th birthday. My husband told me to pick the restaurant. I have heard so much good & bad about Ruth Chris. So I thought we would see for our selves what its like. WHAT a mistake. We both ordered the Ribeye, We split the baked potato, we heard they were large, I ordered the ceasar salad, I dont remember what salad my husband had, he said it was good. My ceasar salad was made with head lettuce, who ever heard of that. Everyone knows you make ceasar salad with romaine. The steaks come out, they looked like someone poured olive oil all over them, the baked potato looked & tasted like it was baked yesterday. The Bread was GREAT. No we did not complain, we did not want to make a scene, but we will never go back. We should have had dinner at home, my husband grills a great steak, he puts the baking potatoes on the grill, & I make a good ceasar salad, using romaine lettuce. We are not rich like some of the people looked & acted there, if we were we still would not eat there again

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality and Consistency”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

After several visits to Ruth's Chris over the past two years and most recently during the last week in February, the restaurant continues to provide a high quality dining experience in a desert of mediocrity. Service is first rate and on our most recent visit, Brian exceeded the norm for SW Florida waitstaff. The menu provided an abundant of steak options, all perfectly prepared with delicious sides ideal for sharing. Peter is always available and willing to share his expertise on perfect wine pairings for your meal. It may be a wise alternative to use the economical corkage fee and bring your own favorite wine. Desserts provide a fitting ending to a great dining experience. If your time is limited and your appetite smaller, consider the happy hour from 4 to 6.












february

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing