We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience from start to finish.”
Review of Blue Water Bistro - CLOSED

Blue Water Bistro
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Blue Water Bistro casts a wide net to satisfy everyone's appetite, serving a wide variety of char-grilled fish paired with incredible sauces and sides. We offer perfectly grilled steaks, along with tons of fresh shellfish and unique, ever-changing creative bistro fare.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My parents and I went to Blue Water on recommendation and it did not disappoint. We got there early for cocktails, during happy hour where Dave the bartender made killer Manhattans. When seated, our waitress Margie made every effort provide a pleasant and comfortable dining experience. Chef Alex didn't disappoint with an amazing green tomato soup, beef carpaccio, and tuna poke special. The fish was perfectly cooked and sauces were layered with flavor. I would recommend the the pineapple togarashi sauce. The pastry chef had a wonderful and unique selection of desserts and gelato. The brownie dessert was awesome and I was brave enough to try the sweet potato ginger gelato, which was phenomenal. All in all, we had a great experience and will be back soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eyedocpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Eyedocpayne,

Happy to hear we didn't disappoint and you enjoyed your entire experience. We have some of the greatest people working for us and we are proud of them. So thank you for recognizing their hard work and I will be sure to pass your comments along. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 329 of 442 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We celebrated our daughter's 29th birthday there, on a tip from a customer. The lobster crab cake appetizer was outstanding, having more lobster than crab. Grouper, ahi tuna were excellent. Service spotless. No complaints. About $260 including tip for 4. Try to get outside seating.

One note that has nothing to do with the quality of the restaurant. We are full time residents and know the area. But people staying in downtown Naples should be aware that although the restaurant is billed as "Naples," it is about 15 miles from 5th Avenue and can be as much as 45 minutes away during seasonal traffic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear J Richard H,

Happy birthday to your daughter! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful dining experience and enjoyed our always fresh seafood. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The food was high quality and extremely well prepared. From the oysters (A+ flavor) to the Red Snapper (A+) the taste and texture of the seafood was properly presented. The calamari appetizer was good, but there were a few over-spiced bites which caught us off guard. Nice service, and for a shopping mall based venue, they blended the decor and food in a very complimentary manner which made me forget it was a shopping center - which said a lot because we were dining outside.

The staff was attentive and prompt.

Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear T N,

Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This place was recommended by our hotel to be one of the better seafood restaurants in the area and we were celebrating our friend's birthday dinner. The Mari-jito cocktail, pic below, was great. The raw dozen medium size oysters were very good to start with. The spring roll appetizer did not have much flavor. I had the three combo crab cakes for entree and it was delicious but not amazing enough to say Wow! My birthday friend's smallish sword fish came dry and overcooked. Now, when you go to a top seafood restaurant and the fish comes over done....you wouldn't want to go back there! And, that itself was $28. My friend didn't want to complain or return the food back because he didn't want to disturb the atmosphere we were having. Fine! My other friend's meal was a fish dish over linguini. I tasted the fish and it was tasty and cooked just right but the pasta was not al dente. Slightly overdone and swimming in all that cream. We always order the key lime pie for dessert but that also was so-so. The overall cost was pricey for the experience and don't think we will be returning. We expect more from a fine seafood restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rits2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear ritzB8,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We strive to do our best and we will pass along your comments. We hope that the next time you come to the area you will give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Love this place! Great grilled Grouper and nice atmosphere. Outside dining on a nice night is great.

Thank KWROhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear KWROhio,

And we love our locals! Thank you for being a loyal customer and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Bistro also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing