We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Turtle Bay Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turtle Bay Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We loved this place. Stayed in 1C. Chose the location because it was the closest beach area I could find to our parents who winter in North Port. Close to both the beach and the bay. Easy to walk to bars and restaurants. Very roomy accommodations and lots of variety of dishes, glassware and pans in the kitchen. Loved having the washer/dryer. Closets were HUGE and 2 big drawers in the bathroom to store my stuff. Englewood Beach is a pleasant surprise! Found lots of shark's teeth. Would stay here again and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Koko0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Turtle Bay Condos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 251 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Turtle Bay over the new year holiday. We got the condo that was all tile flooring. Loved the peace and serenity. A breeze was always blowing through the rooms. Short walk to the beach. Very nice amenities in the condo itself. Laundry area, a sheltered deck, so even if it was raining, we could sit out there. The beds were so comfortable. I think if I ever get back to Florida, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Great place for the entire family.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed in Unit 1A with our 7 lb malitpoo. The condo was perfect for taking our dog out, being only a few steps down to ground level. The condo was very clean and well appointed! You truly only need your clothes and food. The beach access was up the road about 30ft . My hubby enjoyed fishing from the dock behind the condos. The condos are located within walking distance to restaurants, & shopping. The owner was quick to reply and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay there !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeTilly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the Turtle Bay Condos. When we arrived I was immediately impressed with the pretty coral colored building. Our Condo was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. I enjoyed the views of the bay, the pool and the exotic tropical birds who appeared to live next door on the expansive green grass lot. The big screened in deck was our favorite dinner spot. The kitchen and bath also offer sunny serene views of water, foliage and wildlife. We enjoyed the convenient dock. We were impressed by the availability of our favorite electronic entertainment…extensive cable tv dvd etc. We really liked the short barefoot hike across street to the amazing Gulf where we collected tons of shark’s teeth! My call to the local manager for info was answered by an extremely friendly helpful woman. Our convenient Turtle Bay Condo was both private, comfortably homey and & stylishly elegant at once. Last but not least, having our own private laundry facility was invaluable. We can’t wait to return next year & we recommend Turtle Bay to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JILL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your visit. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had the best time ever!!! Our time in your condos was so amazing!!! I love everything about them. So clean and has everything you need. We grilled and cooked and it was so easy. Loved the dock area and being so close to beach. Thank you Susan for the wonder work you do!!! We'll be back!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad one! 3A and 3B face Lemon Bay. We were in 2B and it was awesome.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for posting such fabulous pictures on Facebook! See you soon. - Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you get a chance, it would be great if you could copy and paste your comments and post them on the sites we advertise on - the links are below:

We stayed in 3A for a week from the 27th August this year. This condo is beautiful, well equipped and has the most beautiful view of Lemon Bay. On our first morning, a manatee and its young calf swam up to the dock and stayed for approximately half an hour. Dolphins swam by, fish jumped about playfully and numerous exotic birds popped by to say hello.
Everything in the condo was made to make us feel at home. Towels for the condo, pool and beach. Washer and dryer plus little extras like bin liners. I know, sad, but it saved us from having to go and buy them.
The beaches were close by. The sunset at 'Blind Pass' was magnificent.The pool was a joy for the kids to play in safely and within view from us in the condo.
I miss being able to walk the 20yards from our front door to the dock to sit and enjoy the peacefulness of the Bay.
I would definitely recommend Turtle Bay Condos to everyone!

Room Tip: #3A. Ground Floor. Approx 20 yards from the dock. Beautiful views of Lemon Bay at the front, and nex...
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank banofeeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our mini-vacation very much. It was perfect for a gals’ getaway. Everything we needed was available to us in abundance, and the condo was clean, comfortable, quiet and beautifully furnished. The pool was wonderful and so refreshing in what seemed to be the hottest time of the Florida year. The beach was very private and the water was perfect. The walk to the beach was a bit further than we realized and for two older women, carrying chairs with us was out of the question, but it was nice to know the chairs were available if we had wanted to take them. We were only there for two days, so we didn’t use many of the conveniences, like the washer/dryer or dishwasher, but we both agreed that we’d enjoy a longer stay in the future, perhaps with our families, knowing that we could fix full meals and do laundry as necessary.
The location is wonderful and we had some very pleasant convertible rides to see the area, including a visit to Fisherman’s Village in Punta Gorda and another to Boca Grande.
I must mention how pleasant and easy Susan made the entire process of reserving a condo. I so appreciated her patience in answering my many questions, her provision of an early check in, and her warm and amiable manner. We felt completely at home at Turtle Bay and confident that if we’d had any problems they would have been quickly addressed. As it was, we had no problems at all. If anything everything surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darcey1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

We pride ourselves on answering all of our guest's questions and concerns. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
13.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
105 reviews
15.2 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Weston's WannaB Inn
Weston's WannaB Inn
#2 of 13 in Englewood
396 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
456 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Condos

Address: 2375 N Beach Rd, Manasota Key, Englewood, FL 34223-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Englewood
Price Range: $110 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Bay Condos on beautiful Manasota Key, the jewel of the Florida south coast barrier islands. A small and delightful enclave of eight lovely Old Florida style two-bedroom units, fully furnished, lanais, individual washer & dryer, propane BBQ grill and Free High Speed Wireless, plus Ultra Fast Ethernet connection in all units and common areas. Rates published are Fall rates. Heated pool year-round plus private dock! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Condos Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing