We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay Menu too large to do everything well”
Review of Landy's Restaurant

Landy's Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 121 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: $8 - $20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped for a late lunch, not too many people, the waitstaff was pleasant and knowledgeable. The menu was so large it was hard to decide, they had Italian, Greek, some Cajun, Seafood, American etc, trying to be all things for all people. I finally asked the waitress and she said the owners were Greek so I decided on Greek. i ordered a combination plate of Moussaka and Spinach Pie neither were something I would order again. The Moussaka was burnt and the Spinach Pie had a lot of Spinach but not a lot of flavor. The Salad Bar was very basic, Lettuce, Pasta Salad, Potato Salad, Corn Salad, Beets and Chickpeas. The soup was excellent they called it a Chowder but it was more of a Vegetable Soup. This place always has a lot of cars out front but for me I will try some where else

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I took someone out for a business lunch and they recommended Landy’s. It was clear he was a regular because the staff treated him like family. We had a nice lunch but the service really stood out.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank emilyaD5705UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have gone here a few times and every time we have been very pleased with our meals. The salad bar is Always very fresh. Our server did a great job. I had a dish that we do not make at home - pork chops which were great. My spouse had a basa (fish) meal which was blackened and prepared very well.
It’s great that it’s close by.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank kathiev_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice quiet place for dinner. Service was excellent and the food was delicious. Some dishes are a little pricey but others are priced okay.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ssharp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food! Excellent atmosphere! Margaritas were delicious- will definitely go again! Menu has such a variety

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank WapnKap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landy's Restaurant also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Landy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing