We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Paraiso Mexican Grill and Bar
Ranked #14 of 121 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Our meal was very good. We decided it was better than a lot of the "authentic" Mexican at other restaurants.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 213 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2019

It's Mexican all the way. Menu was TexMex to a T. Food was also texmex. Had a chili relleno with a strange white cheese sauce on it, very unexpected, rice and beans were standard, . All four plates were loaded with food.
Margarita tasted as though it was made from a powder. Mojita was pretty much tasteless. All clear liquid, no hint of mint.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 90Miler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Very authentic. The Thursday night Mariachi band was better than the one I had at my Mexican resort.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank kainay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

The food is good, but my order was done wrong more than it was right. Very annoying to send food back repeatedly. Servers are friendly but not always knowledgeable. They're popular, but don't have any nearby competition.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank djwince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Nice setting, waitress was very good. The food does not have a fresh taste to it. It’s good but not great. Chips are not fresh, salsa ok. The steak in my chimi was tough.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank vermillion2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paraiso Mexican Grill and Bar also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Paraiso Mexican Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing