We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
“Very good value for the money”
Reviewed May 1, 2010

My wife, mother in-law and I stayed in one of the two bedroom condos. It was extremely clean and very comfortable. Our hosts, Melabeth and Joe Grippi, couldn't have been more welcoming.
If you like a small, friendly, quiet resort, I highly recommend the Englewood Bay Motel and Apartments for your stay in Englewood, Florida.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max8370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    24
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
46
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2010

This has been our winter get-away for several years. We love rhe laid back quiet life in Englewood with beaches, fishing, golf courses and walking parks nearby without the hassle of traffic jams. We rent the 2 bedroom condo so family can come to visit. The Apt. is clean and spacious and our host Joe and Melabeth see to it that everything is tip top. If you need anything, just ask Joe or Melabeth and they'll get it for you. The best part is the courtyard. It's a gathering place for sun bathing, reading, grilling or just plain coversation with other guests. We keep coming bace -- Nuff said.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kraut123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2010

everything was so perfect. especially the price. florida is a big expense itself but this motel was absolutely affordable. and the amenities? to many to list. your close to anything and everything and the rooms were just awesome. I stayed in 112c with my husband and friends and it was totally furnished, BUG free and quiet. the staff and owners are so very helpful and friendly. this hidden gold mine puts any hotel/motel to shame. i would rate this place a 1,000,0000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000.
The landscaping is just beautifl. and everything looks alot better than their pictures on their website. will definitely be back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkat923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

the rooms were great and totally furnished. I was shocked. I got so much for so little. you can walkout your door and go to the road and see the water, thats how close you are to it. landscaping is just georgeous. this is a great place to stay and its totally BUG free. I was so happy i found this place. I will keep coming back. there are just way too many amenities to turn down and go elsewhere. your close to everything here. and the owners are so very helpful. housekeeper is great and all are very friendly. I was in room 112c and will continue to reserve that room each and every time I vacation there. you have to check it out. everything is much beautifuler than his pictures.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwinnie_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard Lake, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2010

The Englewood Bay Motel and Apartments are a good value. You'll find it welcoming, well kept, and adequate. Our accommodations have been the motel efficiencies fronting Bay Street. On this street is a neighborhood distraction that detracts from a quality experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitsawokett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creedmoor, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2010

My wife and I really enjoyed staying here. We chose the 1 bedroom single house. The rooms were all very clean and furnished well. The bed was very comfortable. We met the owner and he was a really nice guy. If you are looking for a value, this is the right place. We will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickett101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2010

This is a great little place for anyone. It is close enough to the big attractions and far enough away for relaxation. It's great for someone who is into a physical, healthy life style of running on the beach, kayaking, wind surfing, bicycling, etc. It's great for socializing in a quiet courtyard or taking in some music and lights near-by. The rooms are clean, safe and comfortable. Something missing? Questions about the area? Just ask Joe or Melabeth!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIgal48642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.8 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
104 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,214 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#4 of 13 in Venice
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
150 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
102 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments

Property: Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
Address: 69 W Bay St, Englewood, FL 34223-3713
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small motel and condo complex of 13 units located along the east side of Lemon Bay situated 2 miles from Englewood Beach and one mile from historic Englewood Village. All units have fully equipped kitchens. The unit mix is 7 one bedroom efficiency units, 2 cottage style one bedroom units and 4 two bedroom condo units, together with a courtyard ringed with coconut palms and a barbecue / social area. Currently closed for major renovation. Grand opening November 2015...We do take your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing