We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you gotta check this place out, you'll be amazed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2010

the rooms were great and totally furnished. I was shocked. I got so much for so little. you can walkout your door and go to the road and see the water, thats how close you are to it. landscaping is just georgeous. this is a great place to stay and its totally BUG free. I was so happy i found this place. I will keep coming back. there are just way too many amenities to turn down and go elsewhere. your close to everything here. and the owners are so very helpful. housekeeper is great and all are very friendly. I was in room 112c and will continue to reserve that room each and every time I vacation there. you have to check it out. everything is much beautifuler than his pictures.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwinnie_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 116 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2010

The Englewood Bay Motel and Apartments are a good value. You'll find it welcoming, well kept, and adequate. Our accommodations have been the motel efficiencies fronting Bay Street. On this street is a neighborhood distraction that detracts from a quality experience.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitsawokett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

My wife and I really enjoyed staying here. We chose the 1 bedroom single house. The rooms were all very clean and furnished well. The bed was very comfortable. We met the owner and he was a really nice guy. If you are looking for a value, this is the right place. We will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickett101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

This is a great little place for anyone. It is close enough to the big attractions and far enough away for relaxation. It's great for someone who is into a physical, healthy life style of running on the beach, kayaking, wind surfing, bicycling, etc. It's great for socializing in a quiet courtyard or taking in some music and lights near-by. The rooms are clean, safe and comfortable. Something missing? Questions about the area? Just ask Joe or Melabeth!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIgal48642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Wow! We had such a nice, relaxing time at the motel. Having family in Englewood, we wanted a nice place that was comfortable and laid back- we would be spending a lot of time elsewhere, but when we came back to the motel we wanted to feel at home. It was very peaceful and a really nice setting with lots of foliage and a big yard for the kids to run around in. I felt totally safe having them there and also that they weren't a bother to other guests, as you get the feeling at some fancier places. The apartment was very clean- not super fancy but definitely everything we needed at a great price. There was no hassle from housekeeping and it really felt like home. Also, the location cannot be beat in Englewood, as it is centrally located on a quiet street, and very close to the beach and everything else you need on vacation. The owners were really nice and accomodating.
I've never written a review before, but I have no problem recommending Englewood Bay Motel. We will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeighAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Our stay at the Englewood Bay Motel was very relaxing. We have awesome places to dine out, the best beaches in Florida and the best parks to explore all within minutes of each other. When you have a clean bug free environment, beautiful landscaping, the best service and free internet, this is how you enjoy your vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyman1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

We found our efficiency exactly what we wanted, clean, well supplied, and good neighbors. We don't want to wish our lives away, but cannot wait to go back next year. This was a first for us to stay in one place for a week and now know we would love staying longer and hope to. Many thanks for such good service. KYKeenes

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easter70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.8 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
109 reviews
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
12.2 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.8 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
109 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments

Address: 69 W Bay St, Englewood, FL 34223-3713
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: $67 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small motel and condo complex of 13 units located along the east side of Lemon Bay situated 2 miles from Englewood Beach and one mile from historic Englewood Village. All units have fully equipped kitchens. The unit mix is 7 one bedroom efficiency units, 2 cottage style one bedroom units and 4 two bedroom condo units, together with a courtyard ringed with coconut palms and a barbecue / social area. Currently closed for major renovation. Grand opening November 2015...We do take your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing