We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Accommodations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Buffalo
1 review
“Great Accommodations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2008

Our accommodations were very comfortable, clean and affordable. The kitchen was well equipped and the efficiency was nicely furnished. It’s conveniently located close to Lemon Bay and not far from Boca Grande. We enjoyed the fishing immensely and brought back our fish to grill in the courtyard. We visit Southwest Florida twice a year and have now found a great place that we will definitely return to again and again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank praiajacuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    24
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
38
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2008

A friend and I went fishing in the Englewood area on a five-day trip. We stayed at the Englewood Bay Motel and Apartments and couldn't have been happier. We stayed in a two-bedroom unit that was huge, immaculate, well funished, and very comfortable. We had all the immenities you would find in a high- end condo for well under $100 a night!

The location is not what you would call "high-end" but the property is very well maintained and clean. Joe, the owner, was great, even though I didn't actually meet him. He did give me restaurant recommendations on the phone and they were very good. If you do stay here, I recommend Howards Restaurant on the main road about a mile from the motel. They serve all you can eat crablegs or fish frys depending on the night of the week and the food is very good and reasonably priced. they have many other choices and it includes a very good salad bar!

In summary, I have paid three times as much for a one bedroom and not gotten nearly the accomadations offered at this location. If we come back, I will definitely come back here and strongly recommend this to others. You won't be disappointed.

Richard from San Diego

  • Liked — Huge rooms, clean, well furnished, comfortable at an incredible price
  • Disliked — Location is not upscale but I didn't care
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard-SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeddingGuest1
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2008

I rented for a short stay with my wife and two year old child. The room was spacious and clean, and Joe the owner really took care of us. Our room had two bedrooms, kitchen and living and dining areas and was perfect to keep the kid separated during naps and early bedtimes. I found no other place in the area with so much space, and it would be perfect for a comfortable extended stay.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeddingGuest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

I actually arrived on May 31 and stayed until June 7 of 2008. I had a small efficiency apartment. It had a very small living room kitchen combo and a bedroom with a bathroom. It was just perfect for one person or a couple. I was traveling alone this time and I felt very safe. The shower worked excellent and I always had enough hot or cold water. The bed was okay but there is nothing like your own so it's hard tocompare. I never heard any of my neighbors much. I will definately stay here again if the need fits.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — the stove
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lp1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2008

We stayed here for a little romantic anniversary getaway. We stayed in 108h. A little cozy cottage. The cottage was very clean and had everything we could possibly need. The kitchen was fully equipped. Everything from utensils, pots and pans, wine glasses, ice, etc. The court yard was beautiful and the gas grill was an added plus. We made some awesome porter house steaks with it. There is cable tv, a bedroom, pull out sofa, air, fireplace, and our own private little table outside the back door. It was close to everything. We also visted Stump pass beach and the Lock and Key resteraunt. The innkeeper at the cottage knew we were planning to go there and left menus for us in our cottage. He is a very friendly man. We will definetely be back!!!! Check out our pictures! Thanks Joe!!!!

  • Liked — Location, cozy, secluded, everything we needed in room
  • Disliked — there was nothing we didn't like
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank shell52602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2008

What a great Englewood Florida experience! The location is near everything from the funky shops and restaurants of historic Dearborn Street to the swimming and sailing (or simply sitting in the sun) on one of Englewood's four terrific beaches.

Our cottage was clean, well-maintained and the owners (Joe and Melabeth) went beyond the call to ensure that our two week stay was safe, comfortable, and relaxing.

The Internet availability in the rooms and the courtyard is a fantastic plus!!! (After all, where would I be without my email connection!)

We think that Joe is the most hospitable host anywhere and highly recommend a stay at the Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments.

Judy & Paul

  • Liked — central location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank redwings31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2008

Our stay at Englewood Bay Motel and Apartments could not have been better. Our unit was clean and comfortable - Perfect for 2 who need their space. The common areas were inviting and we cooked on the grill almost everynight. We met other guest of the Motel and apartments and enjoyed speaking to them about their daily adventures. Joe and his staff could not have been more helpful - we really felt like a memeber of the family. This place was so convenient. We loved the short drive to Englewood beach and cute "old englewood village " for breakfast and shopping.
We will be back next year !

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Masnowone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.8 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.5 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments

Property: Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
Address: 69 W Bay St, Englewood, FL 34223-3713
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small motel and condo complex of 13 units located along the east side of Lemon Bay situated 2 miles from Englewood Beach and one mile from historic Englewood Village. All units have fully equipped kitchens. The unit mix is 7 one bedroom efficiency units, 2 cottage style one bedroom units and 4 two bedroom condo units, together with a courtyard ringed with coconut palms and a barbecue / social area. Currently closed for major renovation. Grand opening November 2015...We do take your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing