We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Paradise”
Review of Pearl Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We LOVE this place!! We have been coming here for 14 years and its better than ever! The views, the beach, the rooms, EXCELLENT! It's old Florida at its best. The what makes this place even better than ever are the new owners--Fred and Cindy! Southern Hospitality!! You just don't find that anymore! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrfred20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Pearl Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 456 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Recently stayed at the Pearl with my mother and wished I could have stayed longer. Love places that are uncrowded and off the beaten track and this certainly fits the bill! Perfect getaway directly on the Gulf, beautiful sunsets, wonderful managers!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side face the ocean and are more private!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiefinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I LOVE the Pearl. Fell in love the first time I visited and made plans to go back again. It is one of those 'my year isn't complete' without a stay at Pearl Beach Inn. The best of two worlds - the peacefulness and tranquility of a vacation in the spirit of Old Florida and the comfort of feeling like I'm at home away from home - and among friends - thanks to Cindy and Fred. From walking out the door across the sand into the warm Gulf waters for a swim to watching the abundance of wildlife to shelling to just watching the world go by, there's no place like The Pearl. Already booked for next year!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place is an amazing little secret on the west coast of Florida. New owners Fred and Cindy are the coolest people who just want you to be stoked on your visit to their little slice of heaven. The property sits right on the gulf coast, not more than 20 feet off the sand. It has the most beautiful sunsets and the vibe is the definition of relaxation. We cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We loved how you would walk two steps onto the secluded beach, or two steps to the sunset deck with a barbecue grill to watch the magnificent sunset. The ocean area was spectacular because you get to see dolphins jumping up out of water and find sharks teeth and loads of shells! The rooms are clean and updated with little kitchens!!!! There is a washer/dryer available if needed, and they even provide chairs and flotation devices for beach! LOVED being there, and Cindy the owner was so nice to take our sunset picture! We will be back!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Donna1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had the most wonderful stay at the Pearl Beach Inn. Doubt there is anywhere you could stay that is closer to the water's edge!! The room was very nice and the staff was so accommodating. We highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I hesitated making a recommendation because it's such a great place, I don't want everyone else to find out about it (a little selfish I know!) This was our second stay here and it was even better than the first. The rooms are clean, the service is excellent (Thank You Cindy!) and the views are absolutely spectacular. We were the only ones on the beach as far as you could see, so if you are looking for peace and quiet, relaxation and romance - this is the place. We'll be back next year (or sooner)!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klucas0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
7.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,266 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
105 reviews
9.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
19.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,520 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Beach Inn

Address: 7990 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-9321
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: $127 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearl Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearl Beach Inn – Nestled at the very edge of the Gulf of Mexico on Manasota Key in Englewood, Florida, this quaint, clean, waterfront Inn is uniquely suited for those who truly wish to ‘get away’.Manasota Key offers a truly unique location to rest, refresh and rejuvenate. This seven mile stretch of land, connected at the north and south by bridges to the mainland, is home to quaint seaside homes and stunning waterfront mansions. We are one of only a few resorts providing overnight accommodations, especially on the more tranquil north end of the key. Pearl Beach Inn offers you the location from which to enjoy the true beauty of the surf, sand, sea birds, sunsets and sweet sounds of the gentle Gulf surf. Miles of soft sand beach are yours --- stroll the entire length of the Key, search for beach treasures such as fossilized shark’s teeth, elegant and delicate shells, or simply bask in the sun or relax in a hammock.Our beachside inn consists of twelve waterfront efficiencies (1 with a stove, others with microwaves) and one suite, which has a full kitchen and room for 6. All accomodations are furnished in a casual tropical decor. We pride ourselves on our excellent staff…they are the key to making your stay just perfect. We can help you arrange outings such as fishing excursions, a day of golf, or a kayak tour of beautiful Lemon Bay. Just ask…we are here for you!If you are looking for the perfect place to reconnect with family or that special someone, you’ve found it!What better way to enjoy time with loved ones than in our beautiful beach setting? Away from it all and yet only a short drive to shopping, dining and various unique venues that are uniquely Florida’s West coast and uniquely Englewood. Located between Sarasota and Fort Myers on the West Gulf Coast of Florida, we are a world away and yet easy to get to.We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing