We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soooo good for the soul!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pearl Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pearl Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Soooo good for the soul!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We love this place and if you like waking up steps from the ocean, watching dolphins frolic while you drink your coffee, finding shells & sharks teeth, laying out and swimming on what feels like your own private beach and then watching the most incredible sunsets ever...then this is your place too. We stayed in #4 for the second time and can't wait for stay #3. Thank you Fred & Cindy for making this last stay even better than the first, we'll see you soon.

Room Tip: Rooms 4 & 5 direct on the ocean, amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    82
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
99
248
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our second year staying at the Pearl Beach Inn with a group of college friends. This year was even better than last due to the new manager Fred and his friend Cindy. Very friendly folks and most accommodating! My wife and I will continue to return to the "Pearl". This place is quaint, quite, and in a great location. If you are looking for a five star Ritz, this is probably not your taste. If you like simple and easy this is it.

Mike

Room Tip: Both years we stayed in unit #10. Tad more expensive with a bit more room with a small stove with fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Happend on The Pearl by chance while looking for a place on the beach after
spending a week around Clearwater. What a pleasant suprise to find this place.
The room was clean and comfortable. Location is great for the beach lover; we
stayed in #2 and were 20 steps from the beach. This may be repitious but staff
was very friendly and helpful and the attention to minor details about the facility
was appreciated. This was shark tooth heaven and we will be back again for a
longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom2-1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This resort is truly a "little bit of paradise" tucked away on Manasota Key. The rooms are clean and functional with many having fantastic views of the beach and sparkling Gulf water. Umbrellas, chairs and other beach accessories are provided. But the best fun is found in the water and at the water's edge, hunting for prehistoric shark teeth. Top all that with a staff that is cheerful and accommodating and you have a winning combination. We're already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlBeachInnResort, Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We really appreciate the kind review. We'll need to do something about the crazy kite flying during your next stay!

Thank you very much for staying with us! We truly enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again in the very near future! As you know, The Pearl is one of those special places that is becoming harder and harder to find. We want this hidden gem to be your favorite vacation destination for years to come and will do everything we can to ensure that you’ll always have this home away from home!
Best wishes to you and thank you again from all of us here at The Pearl
Fred, Cindy, Lindy and the entire Pearl Beach Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This place was amazing. The rooms are quaint, simple, yet updated. The beach is steps away from your door. My family and I wished upon a shooting star, swam with wild dolphins, snorkeled for sand dollars at sunset. Not to mention all the shark teeth we found. We will be back again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpalmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlBeachInnResort, Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We love to watch the dolphin here. It is amazing how close they come to the beach! We seem to get a show every day. We had a guest find a huge shark tooth the other day... just found it on the beach!

Thank you very much for staying with us! We truly enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again in the very near future! As you know, The Pearl is one of those special places that is becoming harder and harder to find. We want this hidden gem to be your favorite vacation destination for years to come and will do everything we can to ensure that you’ll always have this home away from home!

Best wishes to you and thank you again from all of us here at The Pearl!
Fred, Cindy, Lindy and the entire Pearl Beach Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The pearl is a gem of Manasota key and southeast Florida. The room was less than 20 feet from the ocean, room was clean, comfortable and every little detail was payed attention to. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. If I could I would live in this amazing place!

My favorite part was the sunset deck. We got some amazing pictures to make all of our friends jealous!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdoherty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were in unit 3 and really could not have been closer to the water. We had a lovely view down the beach. It's your basic beach accommodations. Nothing fancy but it was clean and functional and close to the water. Just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
7.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Beach Inn

Property: Pearl Beach Inn
Address: 7990 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-9321
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearl Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearl Beach Inn – Nestled at the very edge of the Gulf of Mexico on Manasota Key in Englewood, Florida, this quaint, clean, waterfront Inn is uniquely suited for those who truly wish to ‘get away’.Manasota Key offers a truly unique location to rest, refresh and rejuvenate. This seven mile stretch of land, connected at the north and south by bridges to the mainland, is home to quaint seaside homes and stunning waterfront mansions. We are one of only a few resorts providing overnight accommodations, especially on the more tranquil north end of the key. Pearl Beach Inn offers you the location from which to enjoy the true beauty of the surf, sand, sea birds, sunsets and sweet sounds of the gentle Gulf surf. Miles of soft sand beach are yours --- stroll the entire length of the Key, search for beach treasures such as fossilized shark’s teeth, elegant and delicate shells, or simply bask in the sun or relax in a hammock.Our beachside inn consists of twelve waterfront efficiencies (1 with a stove, others with microwaves) and one suite, which has a full kitchen and room for 6. All accomodations are furnished in a casual tropical decor. We pride ourselves on our excellent staff…they are the key to making your stay just perfect. We can help you arrange outings such as fishing excursions, a day of golf, or a kayak tour of beautiful Lemon Bay. Just ask…we are here for you!If you are looking for the perfect place to reconnect with family or that special someone, you’ve found it!What better way to enjoy time with loved ones than in our beautiful beach setting? Away from it all and yet only a short drive to shopping, dining and various unique venues that are uniquely Florida’s West coast and uniquely Englewood. Located between Sarasota and Fort Myers on the West Gulf Coast of Florida, we are a world away and yet easy to get to.We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pearl Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing