We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we were looking for”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pearl Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pearl Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I drove from Tennessee and spent 4 nights at the Pearl Beach.JUST what we were looking for,solitude,gulf sights and sounds,wildlife,very quiet beach, a few residents walking in the morning,NO noise and very little traffic. If the above is what you are looking for do yourself a favor and book a room. The resort is located on Manasota Key nestled amongst the beautiful homes on the key.As soon as we arrived everyone is helpful.You get your key and are Left alone ,makes you feel like it is YOUR vacation spot.Washer and dryer on site with supplies provided.We stayed in room 10 ,2nd floor with private balcony ,we would go back to same room.

Room Tip: We liked Room 10 upstairs ,private balcony ,only one with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claywe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlBeachInnResort, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Another satisfied guest! We are so proud and so grateful to have a place such as Pearl Beach Inn to share with people who LOVE staying ‘right at the beach’! You hit all the highlights of what makes a trip to Pearl unique. We’ll keep #10 ready for your next visit! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    83
    20
    13
    4
See reviews for
102
250
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent four wonderful days at the Pearl and loved every minute of it! The room was pleasant and clean and the staff were fantastic. We came for the solitude and the beach and we were not disappointed! This is a great place for nature lovers (bird watching, shelling and world class sunsets) and for quiet. If you are looking for loud nightlife and resort activities, this is not the place. Probably not good for small children either. If you enjoy spending hours on the beach either sitting or walking the beach you won't find any place better! We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you had four wonderful days at Pearl Beach Inn! You did a great job of describing some of the most spectacular features of our location: nature, beach, quiet waves and sunsets that awe. There is a relaxing quality to our place and you seem to have taken full advantage of that. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Pearl now 3 times in 3 years and we will go again this year. It is the best place to go and just relax to the sounds and sights of the beach and water . We have picked a different room each year and all have been wonderful!! The staff is always very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: So far my favorite is # 10 check the pics out on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
It is entirely our pleasure to have you come stay with us. We are so happy to know how much people enjoy Pearl Beach Inn’s great location right at the edge of the Gulf. It IS so relaxing! Let us know when you need your next get away! We look forward to seeing you again (and again!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at the Pearl Beach Inn over the Thanksgiving weekend. We live in the Orlando area and needed a weekend at the beach and we love the gulf. We truly enjoyed our stay, relaxing on the beach and surf fishing. All of the guests were pleasant and the staff were terrific. Our room was spacious and the view spectacular as were the sunsets. We had a terrific dinner at Flounders and Geraldi's delivered a pizza to us, which was delicious. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OrlandoPokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Pearl Beach Inn is the exact right place for a ‘needed weekend at the beach’. You really can’t get any closer to the lovely Gulf of Mexico than at Pearl. We especially love to ‘Wow’ our fellow Floridians. Let us know when you are ready to visit again. We’ll have your slice of paradise waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were looking for a place near the beach and not too crowded, our stay at the Pearch Beach Inn was that and more. Our room was right on the beach, coffee every morning while sitting on the porch. The beach was excellent for walking and collecting (shells and shark's teeth). The sunset from our chairs was simply amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Suite 4 and 5 face the ocean and have chairs on the porch, plus lounge chairs in the sand. View mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamP808080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are so glad you found Pearl Beach Inn and enjoyed your visit. The sunsets are wonderful and the uninterrupted view from Pearl is a real treat that we are pleased to share with our guests. Thank you for the kind words about being more than you had hoped. That is music to our ears. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I have just stayed one night recently at the Pearl Beach Inn. On entering reception and seeing the sign for the Trip Advisor rating as four and a half star I remarked that I hoped we could get it up to FIVE and I meant it. Staff were very friendly and , although we had a credit card 'hiccup' on leaving it was dealt with efficiently and politely. No arguments with previous reviewers regarding location - fantastic. Room was clean although there were some marks on bed linen and duvet cover. Also the light bulb was hanging out the main light! The room was fine for one night but a very tiny bathroom. The oven in the kitchen needed cleaning and wouldn't have been used by us in its current state. For a longer stay we would not have been happy. Although we had asked for a sea view the main view was the roof of the other rooms i.e. we could see the sea but not the beach.
So we cannot uprate the resort. If anything it goes down slightly which is a shame. A bit more care and attention is needed (and probably a bit more money spent). Whilst the location is great it doesn't compensate for all the little faults. We would go back (if they would have us!) and hope they can just up the quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sayandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are always sorry to hear that a guest doesn’t find Pearl Beach Inn to be everything they had hoped. We do our best to help guests to choose a room that suits their need, but sometimes we just don’t have a room available to fit a guest’s exact wishes. And with regard to the bath being too small for your taste, each room at Pearl is unique and the room in which you stayed has a smaller bath than some of our other rooms. If we did not understand your needs or have a room to suit you, we offer our sincere apologies. Our staff is available to sort out any issues that a guest might find during their stay. Hopefully you were able to let our staff know what you needed so that they could attend to the little faults you found. Since your stay we have tended to any issue you mentioned in your review and have upgraded our cleaning staff. I suspect if you gave us another try, you would be pleased with the quality accommodations we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We came down from Tampa for a weekend getaway. It was so much more than expected. So peaceful & relaxing. There are plenty of beach chairs & my son loved the sifters for finding sharks teeth. We saw a manatee & a lot of dolphins. Beautiful sunsets with a glass of. It doesn't get better than this!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
How wonderful to know we have people from not only around the U.S. and the world, but also from other locales in Florida who find Pearl Beach Inn to be a great retreat. We are so happy to hear that your expectations were exceeded. The wildlife, the sunsets and the great finds on the beach are indeed part of the pleasures of staying at Pearl. Please come see us again…anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
7.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,091 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
95 reviews
9.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
144 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
100 reviews
6.7 mi away
Weston's WannaB Inn
Weston's WannaB Inn
#2 of 13 in Englewood
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Beach Inn

Property: Pearl Beach Inn
Address: 7990 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-9321
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearl Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearl Beach Inn – Nestled at the very edge of the Gulf of Mexico on Manasota Key in Englewood, Florida, this quaint, clean, waterfront Inn is uniquely suited for those who truly wish to ‘get away’.Manasota Key offers a truly unique location to rest, refresh and rejuvenate. This seven mile stretch of land, connected at the north and south by bridges to the mainland, is home to quaint seaside homes and stunning waterfront mansions. We are one of only a few resorts providing overnight accommodations, especially on the more tranquil north end of the key. Pearl Beach Inn offers you the location from which to enjoy the true beauty of the surf, sand, sea birds, sunsets and sweet sounds of the gentle Gulf surf. Miles of soft sand beach are yours --- stroll the entire length of the Key, search for beach treasures such as fossilized shark’s teeth, elegant and delicate shells, or simply bask in the sun or relax in a hammock.Our beachside inn consists of twelve waterfront efficiencies (1 with a stove, others with microwaves) and one suite, which has a full kitchen and room for 6. All accomodations are furnished in a casual tropical decor. We pride ourselves on our excellent staff…they are the key to making your stay just perfect. We can help you arrange outings such as fishing excursions, a day of golf, or a kayak tour of beautiful Lemon Bay. Just ask…we are here for you!If you are looking for the perfect place to reconnect with family or that special someone, you’ve found it!What better way to enjoy time with loved ones than in our beautiful beach setting? Away from it all and yet only a short drive to shopping, dining and various unique venues that are uniquely Florida’s West coast and uniquely Englewood. Located between Sarasota and Fort Myers on the West Gulf Coast of Florida, we are a world away and yet easy to get to.We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing