We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing to say the least”
Review of Pearl Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pearl Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2008

I was very disappointed with the Pearl Beach Inn. The rooms were very small, simple and less than adequetly clean. I found the staff rather unfriendly and even outright rude. Besides the weather which was fantastic all week there was very little on the positive side.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 460 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2007

Palm beach inn is excellant, I had a very peaceful time there and walked the beach alot. Excellant for people that want to get away from the city. Room was exceptional, with dishes etc. I will make a trip again and I will stay there:)

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank breezyiamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2007

My Husband and I stayed at the Pearl Beach Inn June 10, 2007.
The Web Cam on the Web Site does not due it justice. It is really much more quaint & beautiful! We stayed in Room #3, small patio which was steps away from a deck overlooking the ocean. The room was very clean, with a pillow top mattress, refrigerator, coffee maker. microwave & flat screen TV. We could see the sunsetting over the ocean from our room.. It was spetacular! My Father-in law lives in Englewood (young 85) the room is easily accessible to someone who needs a walker, cane or Wheelchair - Our hostess was lovely! WE WILL BE BACK! The Inn is surrounded by private homes.. thus the beach was very private! VERY VERY NICE!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lthousemoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im EG sind grösser für Familien mit Teenagern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eliane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank raffaella p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mikhail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank IQHummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RescueHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
7.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,287 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
107 reviews
9.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
19.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,547 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Beach Inn

Address: 7990 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: $129 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearl Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearl Beach Inn – Nestled at the very edge of the Gulf of Mexico on Manasota Key in Englewood, Florida, this quaint, clean, waterfront Inn is uniquely suited for those who truly wish to ‘get away’.Manasota Key offers a truly unique location to rest, refresh and rejuvenate. This seven mile stretch of land, connected at the north and south by bridges to the mainland, is home to quaint seaside homes and stunning waterfront mansions. We are one of only a few resorts providing overnight accommodations, especially on the more tranquil north end of the key. Pearl Beach Inn offers you the location from which to enjoy the true beauty of the surf, sand, sea birds, sunsets and sweet sounds of the gentle Gulf surf. Miles of soft sand beach are yours --- stroll the entire length of the Key, search for beach treasures such as fossilized shark’s teeth, elegant and delicate shells, or simply bask in the sun or relax in a hammock.Our beachside inn consists of twelve waterfront efficiencies (1 with a stove, others with microwaves) and one suite, which has a full kitchen and room for 6. All accomodations are furnished in a casual tropical decor. We pride ourselves on our excellent staff…they are the key to making your stay just perfect. We can help you arrange outings such as fishing excursions, a day of golf, or a kayak tour of beautiful Lemon Bay. Just ask…we are here for you!If you are looking for the perfect place to reconnect with family or that special someone, you’ve found it!What better way to enjoy time with loved ones than in our beautiful beach setting? Away from it all and yet only a short drive to shopping, dining and various unique venues that are uniquely Florida’s West coast and uniquely Englewood. Located between Sarasota and Fort Myers on the West Gulf Coast of Florida, we are a world away and yet easy to get to.We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Pearl Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing