We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Another great stay'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pearl Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pearl Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Another great stay'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed at the Pearl 05/4-05/13, another fabulous trip. We were so sad to leave. We have been here quite a few times. It is so relaxing and peaceful here. We ran into numerous folks we have met over the past few years. Everyone is just so nice. Can't say enough about this place. Nice new walkway to the rooms, Great idea. I cannot say anything bad about this place. Really nice new management. We'll be back.
Diana & Brian Chicago

Room Tip: Not a bad room at this place. You are going there to go to the beach anyway, not to be in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForeversunsetsNov201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayVacation, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
So happy to see you back at the Pearl Beach Inn...we continue striving to improve your stay even more...please hurry back again!!! ...the beach is waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    82
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
99
248
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

just got home from pearl beach resort on manasota key FL and I am already planning my return trip! We enjoyed every min of it. Perfect get away..Very pleased with the staff and the accomadations,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed at the Pearl Beach Inn Resort April 17- 23 2012. It was the most relaxing and satisfying trip ever. The owner Bob is a terrific owner and makes sure your trip is the way you want it. Pam in the office provided anything I needed, and great conversation about the area and adventures. Well's was so great in making things wonderful and assisted me with answers about the resort that made things very easy. I totally recommend this resort if your not looking for the boring hotel stay. This resort is off the beat'n path and if you like your procedures is the best. Right on the water on Manasota Key with enough great restaurants and fun to be had. I personally loved grilling on their great propane grills. Having the kitchen was an extra plus. The room are clean and always fresh towels. Even a washer and dryer free for the guests. I will be back, even though I did find a Florida home. These folks are top notch. Love the time I had. Did I mention the gorgious sun sets?

Room Tip: I stayed in room 6, but all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayVacation, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you for your glowing review...we do all we can to make your stay the best! ...and as for our sunsets, we have them every evening! We look forward to your return...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon,GA (near Savannah)
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed in one of the beachfront rooms and loved every minute of it. The view was spectacular each morning waking up to the sunrise each morning and the smell of the ocean. The staff was friendly and accommadating and ammenities were plentiful. The few things you need to know is that they do not service your room but the towels and the linens are in the laundry room for you to get as you need and you just put your dirty items in the basket. The laundry facilities were free and with a real washer/dryer that work and they are free! No spending $6 to dry your clothes. The hotel supplies beach towels and chairs and the beach is very quiet and private which was nice. They also have a couple of "common" areas that have chairs and tables with a large clean grill for cooking the fish you catch from the ocean. This is a great place to stay and we will be back. The only problem we had was our reservation was messed up but they more than took care of the issue to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 68fastback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayVacation, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

My husband & I just got back from a 5 night stay at Pearl Beach Inn and it was everything we hoped for. Very low key and relaxing. And, clean, clean, clean! The beach was beautiful. We spent a lot of time walking on the beach looking for sea shells and sharks teeth and there were many times where we couldn't see anyone else in either direction--the beach is probably 5 miles long! The sunsets were beautiful and definitely recommend star gazing on the beach.We stayed in Room 11 and overall the room was very spacious. The bed was very comfy. We had a fridge, microwave, mini kitchen area (no stove in this unit but we weren't cooking so we didn't care!). In the bathroom the shower was large. The toilet/sink area were sort of cramped. We didn't use the A/C b/c it was cool while we were there--and really enjoyed hearing the waves at night. Did I say it was quiet? We were amazed that when we sat on the porch, all we could hear were waves and birds chirping. There are 2 washers and 2 dryers available for guests, along with detergents, etc for free which was really nice! As for the immediate area around the resort, it's residential, like other posts have mentioned, with beautiful homes and gorgeous lots. We didn't mind the 10-15 minute drive to the grocery or to restaurants. Definitely worth checking out the Bay View Restaurant at the southern part of the island. Very delicious with reasonable prices. We also rented a tandem kayak for an afternoon through Grande Tours Kayaks in Placida. The area had a lot of areas to explore, including a fairly large mangrove tunnel trail system. The kayak was tubby but despite the kick butt headwind we battled coming back, it handled pretty well. So, all in all, we had a great time and definitely recommend the Pearl Beach Inn!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beezee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is our 2nd visit to Pearl Beach Inn, and won't be our last! Looking for shark's teeth on the beach, watching the dolphins @ sunset....Doesn't get much better than that!
If you are looking for a getaway without all the hustle & bustle of a crowded beach, this is for you.
The entertainment at night is looking up at the stars & listening to the ocean; which you can also hear from any of the rooms if your windows are opened.
Love this place!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crissyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayVacation, General Manager at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoy our tranquility here at the Pearl Beach Inn and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

we (faimly with two children) were there for 4 nights. Check-in worked as expected, whole accomodation was simple but cleand and you could find everythign you need. Location of course is the best of the best, 10m to the best beach I've seen in many years. Wels and Bob were excellent hosts and helped us where they could with local info, ...
Always again.
Stefan and Family

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve-zag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
7.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Beach Inn

Property: Pearl Beach Inn
Address: 7990 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-9321
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearl Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearl Beach Inn – Nestled at the very edge of the Gulf of Mexico on Manasota Key in Englewood, Florida, this quaint, clean, waterfront Inn is uniquely suited for those who truly wish to ‘get away’.Manasota Key offers a truly unique location to rest, refresh and rejuvenate. This seven mile stretch of land, connected at the north and south by bridges to the mainland, is home to quaint seaside homes and stunning waterfront mansions. We are one of only a few resorts providing overnight accommodations, especially on the more tranquil north end of the key. Pearl Beach Inn offers you the location from which to enjoy the true beauty of the surf, sand, sea birds, sunsets and sweet sounds of the gentle Gulf surf. Miles of soft sand beach are yours --- stroll the entire length of the Key, search for beach treasures such as fossilized shark’s teeth, elegant and delicate shells, or simply bask in the sun or relax in a hammock.Our beachside inn consists of twelve waterfront efficiencies (1 with a stove, others with microwaves) and one suite, which has a full kitchen and room for 6. All accomodations are furnished in a casual tropical decor. We pride ourselves on our excellent staff…they are the key to making your stay just perfect. We can help you arrange outings such as fishing excursions, a day of golf, or a kayak tour of beautiful Lemon Bay. Just ask…we are here for you!If you are looking for the perfect place to reconnect with family or that special someone, you’ve found it!What better way to enjoy time with loved ones than in our beautiful beach setting? Away from it all and yet only a short drive to shopping, dining and various unique venues that are uniquely Florida’s West coast and uniquely Englewood. Located between Sarasota and Fort Myers on the West Gulf Coast of Florida, we are a world away and yet easy to get to.We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pearl Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing