We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE IT!”

Farlow's On The Water
Ranked #5 of 113 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: After you experience a meal at Farlow's On The Water, you'll find this restaurant will quickly become a favorite place for you, your family and friends.All our food is made fresh daily. We use the freshest fish and seafood, meats and produce we can find. Come and enjoy items from a menu that features a variety of delicious appetizers, entrees, desserts, tropical drinks, and gluten-free options. Choose from some of our signature dishes, such as Seafood Pie, our fresh catch fish selections, and beautiful salads, like our Cranberry Chicken Salad or our Crab Salad.The herbs used in our delicious dishes are grown in our garden here at the restaurant. You are welcome to tour the garden and allow your taste buds to be teased by the scent of parsley, basil and rosemary.Farlow's offers live music Wednesday through Sunday nights. Join us for a great meal filled with delicious food, refreshing drinks from our full bar, a beautiful view from our inside or open air dining rooms and fun entertainment.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I am vacationing in Englewood With my family and we love it here. The good and drinks are great and the service is very good. The outside atmosphere is very nice and peaceful. The love bands make for a great dining experience.

1  Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

We love you too, Melanie! Thanks for the kind words, and we hope you and your family will continue to visit us. We truly appreciate the recommendation!

All the best,
Laurie and Keith, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,211 - 1,215 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Farlow's on the Water is a refreshing spot for lunch. There is a large covered outside deck that has recently been upgraded. The lunch menu has many selections and daily special. The seafood is always fresh. Lunch prices are reasonable.

1  Thank alyce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

We're so glad you enjoy visiting us for lunch, Alyce. Thanks for your loyalty, and for sharing this. We'd love to welcome you again soon!

Best,
Laurie and Keith, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were visiting friends in Englewood who took us there for dinner. We liked it so much we went back for a second dinner. The location is wonderful, overlooking the river. The decor is very pleasant and the food was great. However, if you are going during "the season", get there early. If you wait until 6, there will be a line! I certainly recommend Farlow's.

Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We're so glad your friends brought you in, Bob, and that you enjoyed your meals so much. Please keep us in mind if you're ever back in the area, and we can't thank you enough for your lovely recommendation.

All the best,
Laurie and Keith, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Now that the crowds have thinned it is great to get back to Farlow's. Our preference is to dine outside where the true Florida flavor is maintained. The menu always offers some great fish dishes you don't see on every area menu. I dined on the Barramundi which was delicious and my wife had the Cobia which she throughly enjoyed. Our waitress Jo Jo stayed on top of things and made sure we wanted for nothing. Farlow's has been consistent over the years and I would strongly recommend. The location and grounds allow for a nice stroll after dining or to just sit outside, have another wine and listen to some music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank critic34293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Your loyalty means so much to us, and we hope you'll continue dining with us for many years to come. Thank you for sharing your glowing feedback, and we're glad you and your wife enjoy sitting outside for some fish and wine. We love having you! See you again soon.

All the best,
Laurie and Keith, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We live about 25 miles away from Farlows and have heard over the years that it is a good place to eat. On our anniversary we decided to make the trip and we weren't disappointed. As you can see on-line, the menu is very diversified. They also had a page full of specials. Our waitress was very attentive, especially since she found out we hadn't been there before. The bus girl was also very quick to clean the table, etc. I had a mojito to get me in the Caribbean mood and it was very good.We started with a calamari appetizer which was excellent. This was followed by a crisp and interesting house salad with a wonderful house vinegrette (sp?)dressing. My husband had one of the house specials which was baked grouper with crabmeat stuffing and a mango sauce and I had their dish that includes three crab stuffed shrimp, three scallops and a piece of grilled fish. We were very pleased with the meal and the service. One thing we discussed on the way home was the very nice flavor everything had which we figured was due to the attention they give to fresh herbs and different flavorings. We ate inside so didn't get to hear all the music but the atmosphere was very nice. We definitely will be going back to Fowlers and recommend others try it too. Their lunch menu looks interesting also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank acry-artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie F, Owner at Farlow's On The Water, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thanks for making the trip to see us, and we're so happy to hear that your experience was a great one! We certainly do take great care to give every dish we create a delicious, fresh flavor, and we'll be sure to pass along your praises to the kitchen. We can't wait to welcome you again someday soon!

Best,
Laurie and Keith, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farlow's On The Water also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Farlow's On The Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing