We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All plates clean”

Farlow's On The Water
Ranked #5 of 108 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: After you experience a meal at Farlow's On The Water, you'll find this restaurant will quickly become a favorite place for you, your family and friends.All our food is made fresh daily. We use the freshest fish and seafood, meats and produce we can find. Come and enjoy items from a menu that features a variety of delicious appetizers, entrees, desserts, tropical drinks, and gluten-free options. Choose from some of our signature dishes, such as Seafood Pie, our fresh catch fish selections, and beautiful salads, like our Cranberry Chicken Salad or our Crab Salad.The herbs used in our delicious dishes are grown in our garden here at the restaurant. You are welcome to tour the garden and allow your taste buds to be teased by the scent of parsley, basil and rosemary.Farlow's offers live music Wednesday through Sunday nights. Join us for a great meal filled with delicious food, refreshing drinks from our full bar, a beautiful view from our inside or open air dining rooms and fun entertainment.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“All plates clean”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had lunch last week which was excellent and returned tonight with friends tonight for dinner. Everything was eaten, the service (Tammy) was ace and we genuinely had a very nice pleasant evening. For us it's the number one in Englewood

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    866
    381
    147
    62
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
1 review
“Yum and fun!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a great restaurant! I came here back in Aug when visiting family. The food is tasty and atmosphere is great! I had the cheese burger which was delish for lunch! For dinner they often have live music which add to the fun atmosphere but if you are looking for something more quite for conversation you can sit inside. The dinner menu has a lot of great fresh fish, steaks, something for everyone. Chicken wings are great. Desserts are good too! I had some sort of peanut butter pie, very yummy! I will definitely come back again when I visit. =)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natisha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely amazing seafood”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The previous comment about the "sunrise" which is really sunset cause who orders dinner at sunrise was great lots of shrimp and scallops that were not "mushy" but tender. Also ordered the black and blue strip which was cooked perfectly and the bleu cheese sauce was killer!! I will definitely keep coming back to farlows

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freshfish468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ambiance, Service, Food Quality....ALL wonderful! Definitely worth the money!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Visited here with my husband and his parents last evening. It was a lovely restaurant with outdoor seating along the intercoastal waterway. They have a beautiful herb garden along the entrance path that they use in many of their dishes! Awesome! There was a musician playing in the courtyard and the weather was fantastic. Our server was prompt and helpful and the bussing staff were impeccable! They certainly don't like dirty dishes on your table! They were not intrusive at all but boy did they keep things moving! We ordered the tower appetizer to share among us. The calamari was tender and perfectly breaded and the coconut shrimp was large, plump and perfectly fried. The dipping sause for the shrimp is really tasty too.

My father in law ordered the scallop special. WoW...huge sea scallops perfectly broiled, sweet and smothered in an asiago sauce....yep...cheese with seafood and it was good!

My mother in law had the stuffed flounder and it looked perfectly cooked. She added the fried tomatoes and seemed pleased with them too.

My husband had the fresh catch (a fish I had never heard of before) and it was perfectly pan fried to a golden brown.

I ordered the blackened tuna and it was perfectly seared and served medium rare.

We all had the corn pudding as a side and it served as a lovely end to the meal instead of a dessert.

Prices are not low here but they are not more than the value you receive. I would definitely recommend this for a special night out with your loved one(s) to experience a beautiful evening.

Way to go Farlows!
Robin

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peanut1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Not very good. Will Not Go Back Again.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Prime Rib had excessive fat on it and barely no meat. Sunrise Shrimp Fettucine was tastey but the shrimp were not fresh and very soggy and tasteless. Meals were not worth the money and we would never go back to Farlows on the Water.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kalari11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farlow's On The Water also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Farlow's On The Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing