We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get more server's like Courtney.”

Farlow's On The Water
Ranked #5 of 108 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: After you experience a meal at Farlow's On The Water, you'll find this restaurant will quickly become a favorite place for you, your family and friends.All our food is made fresh daily. We use the freshest fish and seafood, meats and produce we can find. Come and enjoy items from a menu that features a variety of delicious appetizers, entrees, desserts, tropical drinks, and gluten-free options. Choose from some of our signature dishes, such as Seafood Pie, our fresh catch fish selections, and beautiful salads, like our Cranberry Chicken Salad or our Crab Salad.The herbs used in our delicious dishes are grown in our garden here at the restaurant. You are welcome to tour the garden and allow your taste buds to be teased by the scent of parsley, basil and rosemary.Farlow's offers live music Wednesday through Sunday nights. Join us for a great meal filled with delicious food, refreshing drinks from our full bar, a beautiful view from our inside or open air dining rooms and fun entertainment.
Paxton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Get more server's like Courtney.”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Courtney, our server for both nights/dinners was a definite asset to Farlow's.
A server can make or break a resterant return.
Courtney was genuinely cheerful, made menu great suggestions (the chicken wings were really the best we ever had), and attentive but not intrusive.
The fresh fish entrees were very good and prepared nicely (a tad skimpy though).
Will be back again...

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltWaterLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    866
    381
    147
    62
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big Suprise”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

What a suprise, you drive down this entrance to a parking lot that appears to be below the street level and you walk in to paradise. Just gorgeous. The music and the decor makes you feel like you were in the island with the water view. The food was delicious we felt so relaxed we were not rushed although they had a big wait prices were average, we do not paying for quality atmosphere and food we work hard and we want to enjoy ourselves we will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricksbaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stone crab claws, st. Peters scallops, barramundi fish...yum!! Great atmosphere, service & food. Only thing that did not measure up was their tossed dinner salad...mediocre ...but easy to forgive this ONE transgression!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonbeams2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not a bad little place”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Food solid. Service solid. Good place for kids and families, and good menu options. You will see a mix of locals, business guys and families. No pretension.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don-in-Tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Going down hill”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Went to Farlow's with a group of family last night. We go there every year when are down here in October. Last year we thought the food was not as good as previous years, and last night was another step down. The dining experience was terrible. The food was mediocre, too noisy to talk, a lot of smoke drifting in from the smoking area, and the waiter was not very attentive. There are plenty of good places to eat here, so we will not go back to Farlow's again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farlow's On The Water also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Farlow's On The Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing