We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we'll be back!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seafarer Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed June 17, 2013

as clean and nice as it gets. The staff talks to you like you matter! Like they care!... a perfect beach getaway if "beach enjoyment" is what you are looking for. We cooked all of our meals, enjoyed the pool, shell hunting, sharks teeth? (who knew?)..and just being in a great clean room with some really great neighbors to talk to. Everything "civilization" has to offer is 10 minutes away by car, other than that this was the "perfect" weekend. Cannot recommend more highly. I wish the price were no higher than 120 dollars but 150 is still doable. Any higher though and I think we'd look elsewhere. With only 8 units I realize they have to optimize revenue to make up for the low vacancy days...I loved this place!

Room Tip: All rooms are very close to the beach and pool. This is a small quaint resort.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank radiolouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Seafarer Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 64 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were so happy with this little resort. The rooms are efficiency apartments with a full kitchen. The view was wonderful. The location was close to the Punta Gorda airport so it was a 40 minute drive. We had a short walk to the beach from our room but you can be right on the beach. The resort had a beautiful pool that was heated. Everything was very clean. We will definitely stay here again - but next time for a week instead of four days.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 - 4 have the closest location to the beach. 5 and 6 were great - nice view and a short path...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Ramandlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I loved this place. I chose to have a room that no one would be walking by, forgoing the ocean view, but that meant I was also right across the street from the Seafarer's private access to the intercoastal waterway.

The room was spotless. The access to the water easy and gorgeous. The beach quiet.

My only complaint is a bureau which smelled badly of mold which I told them about and will, I am sure, be remedied.

Folks very nice. Pool looked sweet. Private feeling all around and a nice small place.

Room Tip: If you want to be the closest to the ocean, choose #1. If you would prefer the most privacy, choose...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a great stay in a comfortable and friendly place right on the beach. Beautiful sunsets, well kept, pool and rooms. WeI will return on our next visit to the area. The Hostess was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Units 1-6 and 9 face the gulf. We like unit 5 on the first floor looking at pool and gulf.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Was able to get a beachside apartment last minute due to a prior cancellation. Great location and accommodations. We'll be back! Thanks for the great memories. Enjoyed cooking at the apt and sipping wine watching the great sunsets . The sound of waves serenaded us in the evenings and greeted us in the mornings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Beautiful sunsets from our small cottage. Clean basic motel-cottage property. Only complaints for us was use of fabric softener with fragrance and no hair dryer. But wonderful to walk right onto the beach and view the beautiful sunsets.

Room Tip: Try to reserve cottage 1 or 2, closest to the beach and sunset.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LSH1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the seafarer right after hurricane sandy( end of October 2012) had skirted by, so winds were 20mph the whole time we were there. Didn't stop us from hanging out in sun by the pool and enjoying the roar of the rough surf. The day we left, the winds subsided. It is not a fancy property, but reasonable, clean and situated in a great location. It's very close to the beach and very typical of the landscape of unspoiled Florida of years past; it's very nostalgic for Florida natives. We liked it because it is quiet, intimate and not crowded. It's actually smaller than the pictures appear online.You don't wear yourself out walking. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and you have the equipped kitchen for preparing your own meals. The ac was a little noisy but that worked out great, because it was constant and drowned out my husband's snoring. Lol. We have rented the upstairs apartment for a week next year and are looking forward to the terrific views from that vantage point.
Sharrick apollo beach, fl.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
6.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,266 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
105 reviews
8.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
0.9 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
456 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafarer Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Beach Resort

Address: 8520 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-9503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: $120 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seafarer Beach Resort is an adult only beachfront resort located in Englewood, Florida. The Seafarer facility spans the width of the long, narrow barrier island of Manasota Key, offering both bay and beach access. The peace and tranquility of life on Manasota Key can be a welcome respite from the hectic pace of everyday life, as well as from the more well-known and, therefore, more crowded vacation destinations. Manasota Key is Southwest Florida's best kept secret. There are no high-rises, no crowds, no condos, and no traffic lights, just a two-lane road and pristine beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafarer Beach Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing