We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Fantastic!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seafarer Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Linn Creek, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

Right on the beach, this resort has all the comforts of home - kitchen, BBQ, parking, pool. We stayed in Room 6 and it's lovely. The staff there is friendly and non-intrusive. The property is right on the Gulf of Mexico, where you can enjoy watching the sunset right from your room, the pool, or the beach. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Blondie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    15
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

Started searching for a local weekend stay on Friday morning. I called a number of places only to find rates extremely high. The seafarer was my last call before I booked and the comments from trip advisor were welcoming. No one answered so I hung up without leaving a message. A few minutes later Georgia called me back and had one unit left so I booked it without deposit, just a name and phone number. We were late checking in and she made arrangements to accomadate the later arrival. The unit was very cozy, bed was stiff but not horrible and the price was right. The best part was you are a few steps from a very nice quiet private beach. From the propery south there are nothing but private homes so a few wandering beach goers were all you would encounter. We spent two nice days relaxing, hunting for sharks teeth and asking questions to the volunteers that are protecting the sea turtle nests scattered over the 1/4 mile key. (47 to be exact) Bring a few provisions because there is no restaraunt right around the corner. Englewood is not far and Venice or Sarasota are doable for a dinner night out.

Georgia is the best. She went out of her way to return an item my wife left behind and was genuinely concerned that we recieved it. She treated us like we having been coming there for years. I can say we will be for years. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

We have been going here since 1999 July 3rd. We had our honeymoon here and been going every year since. We stay a week, this place is the best. Everything you need is there. Georgia is the best. We stay in Unit 1 5 steps from the ocean and a few to the pool. We are going back again 2010

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We found this place online, and after reading the reviews decided to take a chance sight unseen for a weekend getaway. All the reviews are dead on for this place to our surprise. The rooms were very clean, the views are amazing. Its quiet and private, nothing else around. The rooms had everything you need besides your food and beverages. The owners have pride in there property the way it is kept up. The only bad thing about the place is the beds are not comfortable. I can live with that for a couple of days. We live in Orlando and are already planning to our next visit in a couple of weeks for the weekend get away again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adventure13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
429 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

We stayed in unit two with a gulf view and loved it. Take 10 steps one way and you were in the pool - take 10 steps the other way and you are in the sand on the beach. The rooms were OK, but the incredible location and smaller, intimate feel more than made up for it. For example we arrived later on the first night and the office was already closed so they left a note on the office door welcoming us, told us the key was in the unlocked room and the manager asked us to call her on her cell phone to ensure we got in OK. Beyond that we met nearly everyone else staying around us, people would offer to take family photos for you, you'd hang out on the porches at night and trade stories - just totally not the anonymous, faceless experience you get at some many chains hotels now.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TexasTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2009

This is the best place. The resort is right on the beach but it has a beautiful pool. The rooms are clean and efficient and have full kitchens. Everything you would need. The bed is not the most comfortable but that is subjective. Georgia and staff are friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. My husband went fishing every day in the ocean and caught all sorts of fish. The beach is clean and not crowded.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eye-on-travel-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2009

We stayed at the Seafarer for 3 nights in November in Unit 9. The room was perfect for us - just right for 2 people. The lounge area was ideal if one of us wanted to get up whilst the other had a lie in. The views from the balcony were beautiful and we could have stayed there for hours just watching the sea. It was only steps to the beach and as there was only one other couple staying at the same time as us it was serenely relaxing to just sit and chill. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and even offered us a lift to the nearest restaurant to save us getting a cab. The only drawback with the hotel was it's distance to everything as it necessitates a drive to the nearest bar/restaurant (and there's only one cab company in the area).

  • Liked — Proximity to the sea
  • Disliked — Distance from everything else
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
6.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafarer Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Beach Resort

Property: Seafarer Beach Resort
Address: 8520 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-9503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seafarer Beach Resort is an adult only beachfront resort located in Englewood, Florida. The Seafarer facility spans the width of the long, narrow barrier island of Manasota Key, offering both bay and beach access. The peace and tranquility of life on Manasota Key can be a welcome respite from the hectic pace of everyday life, as well as from the more well-known and, therefore, more crowded vacation destinations. Manasota Key is Southwest Florida's best kept secret. There are no high-rises, no crowds, no condos, and no traffic lights, just a two-lane road and pristine beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafarer Beach Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing