We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bleech”

Lock 'N Key Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #7 of 110 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Atamanchuk family and the entire staff welcome you to the Lock-N-Key where every entree is a “Specialty of the House.” Our menu items are made fresh from the finest available sources and prepared with loving care by our talented chefs. Please inform your server of any special request and we will do our best to accommodate you. Great food at great prices. Great entertainment several nights a week. Catch your favorite team on one of our many TVs with your friends or rival comrades. Soak up our gorgeous sunsets or come for lunch and glory in the warmth of Florida. No matter what the reason… we’ve got a table ready just for you. If you close your eyes you’ll hear the sounds of small waves tumbling on the gulf sand, the clatter of silverware as patrons dine, and some pleasant chatter amongst friends during a break in the evening’s musical entertainment. Your taste buds are stimulated by the smells of cooking garlic and steak searing on a grill, mixing with fresh odors coming from the salt-water beach across the street, and your body is caressed by a warm Florida breeze.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bleech”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great service ... but too much deep fried stuff. My wife's salmon was good but the calamari was awful .. the flash fried was covered in a thick canned tomato sauce spiced up with not much .. and not at all tender ... All in all not a gourmet experience.. ordinary in every aspect.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank solazT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    395
    150
    52
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
60662
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Happiest Hours”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lock N Key has a great happy hour daily. A lively crowd, friendly bartenders and a good view of the beach. Stop by for a drink, or more. We didn't eat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juddmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“They will cook your catch!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

On a recent trip to Englewood, we had dinner twice at thre Lock 'n Key and thoroughly enjoyed both visits. The first dinner was on New Year's Eve and they were able to accommodate our last minute request for reservations for 7 people.
The service was excellent; the staff so very friendly and welcoming!
We started with some appetizers - the Beef and Blue Crostini was delicious and the Jumbo Shrimp cocktail was definitely JUMBO and wonderful! The beer battered onion rings were also very good.
Some of our party had the Parmesan Crusted chicken and absolutely loved it - I have to say that it looked delicious but I had the king cut Prime Rib - HUGE!! It was cooked perfectly (and made wonderful leftovers!).
Our second trip was after a fishing trip with Captain Chris of Tail Chaser Charters. He fileted our catch and we took it to the Lock 'N Key in a zip lock bag which we just handed to them and asked them to cook. They offered about 6 or 7 different ways it could be cooked, and we chose blackened, grilled and sauteed. They cook it for you and offer you a choice of soup or salad and a starch to go with it and charge $12.00 to do it all.
They did a beautiful job of cooking the fist - they sure know what they are doing! We really enjoyed eating our fresch catch cooked by experts. Thank you Lock 'N Key for offering this service.
And I topped it off with a delicious slice of their Key Lime Pie - very light and very tasty!
Absolutely a go-to restaurant when in the Englewood area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirribilli, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great casual place to hang out, have a few drinks (then a few more....), a few snacks and shake your booty to a rockin' band! Enjoyed making this our local during a short stay - cocktails were good and reasonably priced, the bar snacks tried were all fine. NYE was a blast - they even provided some bubbles and party hats to help things along!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheConstantEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“great happy hour”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stopped by with the wife,and we had a blast. The place was crowded, but everyone there was so nice. the place had an unexplainable good vibe to it. Happy hour was exactly that..Happy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snorkler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lock 'N Key Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lock 'N Key Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing