We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find.”
Review of Lickity Split Cafe

Lickity Split Cafe
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Stubbington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great find.”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

What a great little cafe this is. They serve wonderful food and the best ice cream anywhere in Englewood.
Have been here many times the service is first class. T
here are daily specials that don't break the bank.
You are made to feel welcome as soon as you enter the cafe, The servers are very friendly and knowledgeable of the what's on the menu.
On my last visit I had the corn chowder soup which was very nice and followed by a Ham and Swiss sandwich on Marble bread which was also filled with coleslaw and a side order of the Sweet Potato fries.
Excellent as always. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharkyspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    33
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Have been visiting englewood for 15yrs plus and lickity is a regular stop for lunch or just an afternoon ice cream or milk shake. In all our visits we have never been let down by the food or service. Lickity is always our last call before we set off home. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pandjcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Love this place for a quick lunch. 10 minutes from in the door til food was on our table. Young waiter was polite and attentive. We had the half sandwich and corn chowder. The bread was delish and so was the chowder. The place is as cute as a button with retro decorations. Didn't have room for the ice cream today but it hit the spot last time. I love they give me a to go cup for my large soda.

Helpful?
Thank sumsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and ice cream.”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I had an excellent Ruben sandwich with a very
generous portion of meat. The malt was made with real ice cream and was very good. They make everything from scratch, including their ice cream! Great lunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hard to beat this cafe!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Built into the Tiffany Square Mall, this café reminds me of the burger-soda joints of my youth. The white and brightly colored interior gives one a feeling of cleanliness. It's more than a feeling; it is clean and cleanable. The walls are filled with pictures of celebrities, cars and soft drink memorabilia. Most people are impressed with the bazillion flavors of delicious ice cream, add-ons and sodas. If that is not enough, then you can enjoy the genuinely friendly and helpful service! Still not satisfied? Well, try any of the seafood or traditional burgers, prepared as you like it! I have no complaints on the portion size; just right! The only exception to an otherwise great café is the bathrooms. They need an update! That would add a star to my rating.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank aktrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lickity Split Cafe also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lickity Split Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing