We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luke warm steak and slow service”

Prime Time Steak & Spirits
Ranked #35 of 110 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Prime Time Steaks & Spirits is a classic American steakhouse in Englewood, FL. Our menu features award winning steaks,ribs,prime rib, fresh seafood, southwestern cuisine and world famous margaritas.
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Luke warm steak and slow service”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Was anticipating a filet mignon. Eaten excellent seafood the past 3 weeks. Ordered a fillet mignon and it was luke warm. waitress never came by to check on us, until we were finished. told her about the meal and she checked with the chef and they were sorry!!! sorry does not win ball games!
Not a classy place for the supposedly fine steak!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Prime Time Steak & Spirits, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thanks for visiting us on your trip to Florida. I know a simple sorry doesn't make up for a less than satisfactory meal. I appreciate your business, and welcome your feedback. I'll certainly keep your comments in mind when talking with the waitstaff.

All the best,
Mike Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    97
    23
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service and great food!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I caught redfish and trout and brought them in to Prime Time. They cooked them for me and offered 2 sides. It was done to perfection.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captkdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Prime Time Steak & Spirits, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks for visiting! Looking forward to your next meal with us.

Best wishes,
Mike Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great value for money”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This US "eatery" is very good value for money with great service and quality food. The location is somewhat unusual - tucked away in the corner of a car park but the staff are welcoming.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wightgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Prime Time Steak & Spirits, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful feedback! We're so glad you're a fan of our delicious dishes and attentive service. It's always fun hearing back from our customers. We hope to see you back here in the New Year!

Cheers,
Mike Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal so far”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Jo Ann looked after us from start to finish. She recommended the Crab Bisque, and whilst I don't particularly go in for fishy eats, this was excellent. I had the Prime Rib (14oz) and done medium. That was THE best steak I've ever tasted bar none. We also had 2 filet mignons which were excellent too. We all shared the Hot Fudge Brownie Sundae (and then had to put in doggie box!) it was lush! You've gotta come here. It's the one where all the cars are parked! That gives you some idea how popular it is.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Prime Time Steak & Spirits, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
It means so much to hear that the tastiest Prime Rib you've ever had was from us! You made some great choices from our menu, and the Hot Fudge Brownie Sundae is certainly a sweet way to end a meal. I'll also let Jo Ann know that you were impressed with her service—she'll be pleased to hear it. Thanks for your kind words, and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Englewood!

Best wishes,
Mike Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Prime Rib”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The best Prime Rib I every have had. Gorgeous Onion Rings as Appetizer, portion good for four people. Very kind service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florida-achim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Prime Time Steak & Spirits, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
The best Prime Rib you've ever had? We're flattered! Thanks for visiting us while in town, and I'll definitely let the staff know that you were happy with their service. Wishing you safe travels, and I hope you'll be back the next time you're in Florida!

Take care,
Mike Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Time Steak & Spirits also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Haze, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Prime Time Steak & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing