We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STEAK”

Prime Time Steak & Spirits
Ranked #35 of 110 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Prime Time Steaks & Spirits is a classic American steakhouse in Englewood, FL. Our menu features award winning steaks,ribs,prime rib, fresh seafood, southwestern cuisine and world famous margaritas.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,085 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 602 helpful votes
“GREAT STEAK”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Funny to say but we vacation nearby a couple of times a year as absentee home owners (or non resident aliens as US immigration prefer to identify us as - notwithstanding the fact we bring a lot to the local economy!) and have only visited Prime Time a couple of times for drinks in the past eight years.

Decided to make an evening of it and were not disappointed. I had the Texas Sirloin and my wife the Grouper. have to say I'm normally happy eating at the Outback Steak House in Port Charlotte but the steak here was absolutely excellent.

Yes the service was slow and the waitress new but it was not a problem for us - anybody who complains about locals getting preferential service should ask themselves the question why - could it be they are the bread and butter trade? Tourists should not be in such a hurry - keep calm and soak up the atmosphere and remember........you're on vacation!

My only real gripe is we arrived around 5.30pm and although there is supposed to be early bird dining until 6pm we were unable to work out what that entailed - also, the happy hour prices were not much of a deal.

If you're staying in the Rotonda area then this is a good local joint and in my opinion better all round than the over hyped Farlows.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nnmercman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    97
    23
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good grub”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great place for all the family in Rotonda area. The fish Tacos are great.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AirplanedriverNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fresh and made from scratch....does not get any better.”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The place is getting a little run down but the food is the main attraction here. Mexican ravoli...sounds wierd but tasted great. Penne pesto was the best. Both came with small salads. Try their ice cream cookie sandwich...wrapped in homemade chocolate chunk cookies...delicious!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IAMAPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“30th. Anniversary”
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I came in for our 30th. anniversary. She had the prime rib, and I had a seafood platter with a side prime rib it was very good and a good value as well. We had mentioned to our server it was our anniversary and before she brought over the bill she gave us a large sundae for us to share it was a nice gesture. I would not hesitate to recommend the restaurant to anybody looking for a great meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobalou542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“monday evening dinner”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

we could not decided where to eat so decided to stay close to home. We were not dissappointed with the wide variety offered at Prime Time... had kobi sliders, ahi tuna appetizer, and he shrimp special. It was not terribly busy so we had the chance to chat with the bartender, Heather could not possibly have been nicer or more attentive. We will certainly be back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1ravensfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Time Steak & Spirits also viewed

Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Haze, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Prime Time Steak & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing