We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely loved this house!”
other travelers have booked this property
The covered POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The covered POOL
Granite kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The covered POOL
Granite kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining table extends to double long
Den
Den is HUGE. Futon bed and several sitting areas
Master Bath
Child's room with 2 beds
Living Room and entry
Master Shower
Main Master Bedroom w deck and private bath
MBR
MBR
Office off dining room and kitchen
Office
Second master BR
Washer and dryer
Lanai w pool
POOL, right off kitchen
from the basin looking back
another view
Pool
Boat dock ( no boat now, but put your rental here )
Pool from covered lanai
Pool
Pool and view of estuary
Look close! Look again! Its a dolphin in the estuary.
Siesta Key, with the talcum powder sand
Talcum powder sand ( Siesta Bch) is world renowned
Siesta Bch. This is about 30 minutes north (not off Lemon Bay)
Not a sharK! It's a dolphin, showing us the way to Stump Pass
Stump Pass
Stump Pass
Stump Pass
The one bridge from the estuary to Lemon Bay
Fishing in the 25 acre estuary waterfront. Waist high and warm...
View just after the bridge entering the 25 acre 'front porch' estuary, coming home. Manor is the hanging boat in the...
The setting of two couches are complete twin beds. One pulls out Great solid proper beds in the den.
The setting of two couches are complete twin beds. One pulls out. Great solid proper beds in the den
Jump tt:  http://www.charlottefl.com/outreach/EnvExt/NaturalResources/EnvironmentalLands/CedarPointTrailMap.pdf   Manor...
Height under bridge to Lemon Bay
Manor!
Manor!
The boat basin, now with a 45 degree entry.
Extra tie piers on the new seawall
Go, go, go, go! Kayaks included!
New seawall
New kayak dock
There are 8 Red cushioned chairs and 2 matching tables
A look at the Lanai from the den, through the triple slider ( fully opens )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Englewood, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greenquee...
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location but a tired home”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Location was great. Water access wonderful.

House itself was very tired. The beds need replacing. My son cut his foot on one of the frames. Family had trouble sleeping due to the old beds. Master toilet took some work to figure out. No hair dryer. Luckily my daughter lives nearby and I could use hers.

Owner was very responsive and left great instruction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds and no hair dryer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2015
Our first 3 star review, and a ridiculous one as well. No doubt the writer is tired, jumping to wrong conclusions. One of our beds is a 3K high end beauty, and the best beds in the rental world will still have 3% say it is too hard and 3% its too soft. To make sweeping comments about all the beds as uncomfortable reveals a bitter writer, as it is statistically impossible.
And a hair dryer is not on the amenities list, so neither myself nor this writer seems to be able to tell what they really are unhappy with, but it has little to do with our really fine Manor Home. But I do believe they are tired.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissasg...
Davenport, Florida
2 reviews
“Absolutely loved this house!”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful home, perfect location, plenty of room, fully equipped kitchen, quiet neighborhood, and pet friendly --We already booked next year's vacation! We docked our boat at Gasparilla Marina as it was to tall for the bridge. Next year we will bring a small boat as well because there is great fishing right out the back door of this vacation rental. Thank you for sharing your home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pet friendly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samantha...
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family pool house!”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My sisters and I rented the house with our spouses and four kids. The layout was great. One master bedroom was on one side of the house and the other was clear across the other side. The living room was where the older boys watched movies and slept. The toddlers were far away from the noise to nap and sleep. The pool was big enough for us all. The child gate was awesome and took away some worry. We used the grill each day and night. The patio had fans and kept us cool. We used the bikes and canoe. Everything was in working condition and all the extras were provided like the life vests. The kitchen was great and newly updated. The bathrooms were updated also. The location was right near a publix grocery store which was great.

The only cons: the third room for the kids was pretty small and the beds were like cots. The second master bedroom bed had a broken frame.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house.
Liked least: Some of the beds
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashtrave...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great stay.”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great time at this house on our vacation. We chose this place primarily due to proximity to relatives living in the area. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The floor plan is rather odd and chopped up, and it took a while to figure out all of the odd light switch placements. (It wasn't until day 2 or 3 that we noticed a switch diagram hanging on the wall on the patio.) The house is also in need of landscape maintenance, as the plant beds were full of weeds. But we considered most of these negatives as minor, and simply referred to the house layout as "quirky." The important things to us were all in good shape. The house was clean and the bathrooms and kitchen have been updated. Pool / patio area were in good condition with plenty of space. Wi-Fi was available and in working order. We also appreciated the bicycles and kayaks, even though we didn't really get a chance to use them. I loved that the house is on the canal. We had relatives that could come pick us up by boat, right at the dock in our back yard. Communication with the owner was also very good, and he was easy to work with. We will definitely consider renting this house again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam101154
Wildwood, Florida
1 review
“Great home,location and access to the bay! Who could ask for more?”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Home was as described. Interior is spacious and nicely furnished. The covered lanai has ceiling fans to keep the air moving. Screened in pool is a good size. Quiet neighborhood. 2 minutes to the public boat ramp, maybe 5 minutes to the intercostal waterway. Perfect place to de-stress and just relax.
Really appreciated the use of the bikes and kayaks! Since those things are expensive to rent, we felt like they are great bonuses for renting the home.
Email communications with Mr. Sullen were quick and on a 'first person' level from the beginning. He seemed like a friend before our week was over ;-)
Thank you for sharing your home with us. We definitely hope to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolmcl...
Tempe, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT property!”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's a very relaxing spot - property is well-kept and clean. Beds were comfortable and the screened in lanai was fabulous for outdoor eating. Owner had kayaks which we used right off the backyard. Highly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to our rowing camp
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kriss0506
Sunrise, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay over Thanksgiving! Plenty of room for extended family (we brought grandma and our four-legged children). Kitchen was perfect for making the big feast, son and dad enjoyed the Playstation and my daughter and I had a great time kayaking daily. Cannot say enough good things and we hope we will get to book a stay again. Many thanks to David, Eliza and Jack!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing