We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey, clean atmosphere”

Armadillos Restaurant & Billiards
Ranked #61 of 108 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Belvidere, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Homey, clean atmosphere”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We read reviews on how great the pizza was here, so had to try. The only reason I gave the overall score a 4 is because we wished there was a larger selection of food, but, hey, it is a bar. The pizza was indeed, excellent! The crust was crispy, yet most and delicious. They have dollar beers from 12-5 and Katie, the owner, was a delight to chat with. And our barstools were a hoot! Mine was a rocker and dad's was a recliner! Will definitely be back when in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KckbxrSSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Owner at Armadillos Restaurant & Billiards, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!! It was such a pleasure having you guys here & I'm glad you got to sit in the "king & queen" chairs!! We look forward to seeing you back when you're in the area!! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another pizza that should go in the record book as outstanding”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you haven't try a pizza you don't known what you are missing. The owners make sure you get the best service in a very friendly atmosphere. Watching people play pool is a bonus

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Owner at Armadillos Restaurant & Billiards, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much!! We couldn't do this without all of our wonderful customers like you!! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun place to eat and relax”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The food at Armadillo's is great. They offer a great select menu. New York Pizza, Chicken wings, Calzones and more. Katie, Rick and Josh are the friendliest people you would ever want to meet.
Try it out and see for yourself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave5551212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Owner at Armadillos Restaurant & Billiards, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive response; it truly means a lot & we really appreciate your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and a Friendly Atmoshpere”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This tucked away billiard hall and pizza shop is a gem! Located 1/2 mile north of Dearborn in The Towers Plaza on RT 776.
First of all they have THE most comfortable stools on earth!.
There are a variety of great looking items on their menu. The pizza is SO good that we have not been able to get past it and try other things.
When you walk in, you are immediately greeted and made to feel truly welcome. This is a comfortable atmosphere to take your family or spend time with friends. If you happen to be hungry a little later than other places are open, they are usually serving. (not in season? - call first) And also, they deliver!
They have a full bar, different (than your usual)beer choices and non-alcohol offerings as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Owner at Armadillos Restaurant & Billiards, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! We LOVE our customers & couldn't be more blessed to have people like you as a part of our Armadillo's family:))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun times and good food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The best New York style pizza in the area. Nice place to bring the family for pizza and Billards , non smoking and friendly people .

Janice E.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Owner at Armadillos Restaurant & Billiards, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!! We couldn't do this without all of your wonderful support & you make it a pleasure to be in the business we are in:))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armadillos Restaurant & Billiards also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Armadillos Restaurant & Billiards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing