We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Nampa, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A trip to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

What an amazing place to stay. Couldn't have asked for better accommodations or friendlier management. The owners went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. I just found my home away from home in Florida. I will be back and will highly recommend Sun Life Beach Motel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinnampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    18
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
36
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Luque, Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at the hotel 3 nights- to spend some time near the beach and I am very pleased. Great location. Outdoors were well kept and nice atmosphere at night by the pool. Room was clean, the bed super comfortable-very nice kitchen. The owners were super friendly and attentive. They helped me with restaurant and shopping suggestions and directions. Great people, I will return for sure on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francisco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had an awesome stay in an affordable, clean efficiency, Management is available, approachable and very knowledgeable about the area. Great folks! We highly recommend Sun Life Beach Motel!! Close to the beach and they'll walk you to each available room to choose the one thats best suited to your needs. We've already sent two couples there and the raved as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TerryLanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clewiston, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The manager, Ana, was wonderful, she did all she could to make our stay as perfect as possible. The room was extremely clean as well as decorated nicely. We do plan on returning to Englewood and will stay here again. The bathroom is small, as one would expect in this era of construction.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I enjoyed my stay there. The owners were very accommodating, Anything we needed. Very family oriented. the room was very clean, outside and inside. Convenient to all amenities. 1 1/2 mile to the beach, but right across the street from the intercostal waterway Will definitely stay there again. I am a Real Estate Broker and refer my clients there now. I know they will appreciate it and have a great experience.

Room Tip: They take you to the available rooms and let you choose which one you want. (according to availabili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The outside is old Florida style but the inside is Very Clean, tile floors, great furnishings, owners VERY accommodating! Great folks!
Family oriented! We'll definitely go back & we wish Anna & Michael, the new operators, great success! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vintagewheres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
10.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
12.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
11.8 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Life Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Life Beach Hotel

Property: Sun Life Beach Hotel
Address: 1225 S McCall Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-4231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Life Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Englewood, Sun Life Beach Hotel offers comfortable efficiencies, two rooms suites and double bed suites, 1 mile from the beach and at affordable prices. Recently renovated, our hotel rooms are impeccable clean, smoke free, and nicely decorated, with beautiful outdoors areas and a gorgeous swimming pool to relax after a day at the beach. Our efficiencies have a king bed and a fully equipped kitchenettes with full size appliances, dinning area for two and love seats. Our double bed rooms have two queen beds, love seats, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, We also have a two rooms suite with 3 queen beds, kitchenette, 2 TV's areas, sofa, 2 bathrooms- We have weekly, daily and monthly rentals all year long. ALL OUR UNITS ARE SMOKE AND PET FREE (pets not accepted sorry) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun Life Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing