We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location. Great Service. Good Food”
Review of Blue Lagoon - CLOSED

Blue Lagoon
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located on Beautiful Coral Creek with boat access and waterfront dining in our 2700 sq ft covered and screened in patio with full bar. Entertainment every weekend inside our dining room.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
600 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Nice location. Great Service. Good Food”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Nice atmosphere. Better to visit in the day-nice water view. Great service. Good food [appetizers and dinner were good]. Nicely appointed in the re-opening. Need to work on the acoustics as it is very loud when they have entertainment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkO95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nuneaton
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We used to go to this restaurant before it closed down a couple of years back. The new owners have made a very good job of refurbishing it and they have a very good chef. My risotto was excellent. On the 2 times we visited it was midweek and the place was not very busy so the atmosphere was subdued but when we drove by at weekends the car park was full. Definately call back on our next vacation!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank popesterNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dighton, MA
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best Veal Parmigiana in area!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, new owner Bob, has done a great job with the atmosphere of the restaurant ! Veal parmigiana & Fettucini Alfredo with Shrimp were both superb! Meals are served with tossed salad, beer was served in ice cold chilled glasses! Dinner for 2 with tax & tip was $68. We'll be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jptreacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointe”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Food just ok. Surroundings ok. Overpriced.
There are many lovely restraunts in englewood and sadly this is not one we will return to.
When we were there there was a singer and yes you guessed, he was just ok.
Nothing to return to this restraint for. Sorry, not for us.
Table of guests next to us sent their meals back, don't know why exactly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gatwick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will never go back”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Started off bad with waiting on the hostess, then while at the bar the bartender had our drinks in hand and stopped by the mgr or owner and held a conversation. Minor stuff, no problem. So my husband and I order the ribeye and friends ordered the almond crusted grouper. Later the server comes back and says they only have one ribeye left and offered one of us the New York strip. So the only positive thing that came out of the dinner was the salad!! The celery dressing was awesome. So the food comes out and my rib eye steak was pale, it was spoiled!! My friend could smell it from where she was sitting. Never in all my years of eating out have I encountered visibly spoiled meat served?!! So the mgr/owner comes out and apologized but I was kinda surprised by their excuse saying it was the end cut? So my husband who was quite hungry said his steak was just ok, but did without his napkin because his napkin smelled like soured laundry. Our friends that had the grouper both agreed it was bland but one could barley eat it cause it was watery and had bones. Huge disappointment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 24pawprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lagoon also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing