We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiking”

Cedar Point Environmental Park
Ranked #9 of 39 things to do in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hiking”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Excellent spot to walk a large number of trails. The best side is a bit hard to spot. Entry is on the High School side right near the bridge. We walked our dog there, however, not allowed in main park

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    27
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dighton, MA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great nature walk to Eagles nest!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant surprise, quiet place to take a picnic lunch, wear comfortable shoes/ sneakers. It's free admission, clean public rest rooms and picnic tables. Nice nature walk to Lemon Bay. We saw 3 eagles nesting in a massive eagles nest! Great photo opportunity ! Bring your camera !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank jptreacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place to see bald eagles”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The loop trails are always nice for a walk, but January to March you can see nesting bald eagles very close to the trail. Parking and admission are free.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank greyrock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice stroll through pinewoods”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We found this park by accident while we were going to check out the kayak launch at the adjacent Oyster Creek Park and I'm really glad we did. We took a few of the trails - the Tortoise, Eagle, and Crystal - and had a pleasant walk. The trails are clearly marked and easy to travel. Though we didn't see any eagles, we did see several other birds. This park is in a residential area so you will pass homes and hear a bit of road noise but it's not enough to detract from the feeling of being in a pinewood forest. We even came back the next day to enjoy a picnic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank melody0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Baby bald eagles were visible”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

A friend from Englewood recommended this park and since it was on the way to the place we were staying, we stopped and walked the trail to see the bald eagle nest. We did see one of the little ones peeping over the top of the huge nest which was quite a distance away from our vantage point. But then, the park staff doesn't want the birds to be bothered by humans. Loved the flora in the park - old Florida at its best.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Point Environmental Park also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cedar Point Environmental Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing