We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to come back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grove City Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grove City Motel
2 reviews
“Can't wait to come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I loved it here. Minutes from Ainger Creek, a great place to get your boat in the water and ride out toward Stump Pass and get bait for all day fishing! It's also pretty close to Eldreds Marina. Al & Gena were great, very nice and talkative and very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
32
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reinbeck, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the week we stayed here. The owners were pleasant, helpful, and very accommodating. Beaches and stores are only a few miles away. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family. We plan on staying again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wow! What a wonderful surprise! We recently drove from New Mexico to Florida. We found this motel online and absolutely loved it! The "rooms" are really small apartments. Fridge, stove, dishes, great shower, a sparkly pool, comfy bed, sitting/dining area: the works. Retro/all redone. A+++

Room Tip: Each room is fresh, clean and beautifully done. An excellent small diner next door. We loved this mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azure_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed @ Grove City Motel twice & will absolutely stay again. The best part is our dog is welcome here...not to mention the owners are very nice & the tropical gardens out back are beautiful. Also close to several beaches, dining & grocery stores...it is very charming & old Florida style.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hi_its_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have visited twice this year with our two kids, and have found the Grove City Motel to be an ideal base for our nature-oriented explorations of the entire area; birdwatching, canoeing, beachcombing. The small efficiency apartment perfectly suited our needs, a place to sleep and cook our meals inbetween our long day-trips! The location is near shopping and restaurants, but quiet at night with a tropical garden behind the building. Excellent value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFlora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Isabel, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is our second visit to this enchanted little motel. Now it might not be " the place" for everybody but that's perfectly ok with me. I know that Meyer and Travis were having their Plymouth gin with that touch of Sherry on the veranda next door (circa. John D. MacDonald-1950). Beautiful setting and great folks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailingspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My recent stay reminded me of trips from my childhood. The motel was clean and charming. The best feature was the beautiful tropical garden and Gilda(the owner/gardener). Gilda was so kind to take us on an extensive tour of the garden and answer our endless questions about the plants.
My husband stayed here last year with his fishing buddies.He was concerned since I was fishing this year that I might not like the motel. Just the opposite was true...I loved the character of this old gem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina021165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
2.0 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
12.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
13.7 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
14.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove City Motel

Property: Grove City Motel
Address: 2555 Placida Rd, Englewood, FL 34224-5460
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grove City Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OLD FLORIDA CHARM AND LAZY DAYS IN A PET FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE. Accommodations consist of 8 units and one garden cottage. Each with 1 bedroom, separate living area and complete kitchen. The bedrooms have either one queen bed or two twin beds with sleeper sofa in the living room. The pool is located in the quiet garden area surrounded by palm trees tropical vines and many other flowering plants. Englewood offers unparallelled access to the gulf for fisherman. HOME OF THE WORLD'S GREATEST TARPON FISHING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Grove City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing