We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rivals chain pizza 100 to 1”

Flatbread of Englewood
Ranked #10 of 108 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Rivals chain pizza 100 to 1”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you like fresh ingredients and made-to-order pizza, this is the place to go. I am a huge fan of the margarita pizza. Fresh tomatoes, basil and cheese cooked to perfection. Limited menu but with all the different types of pizza available, you won't be disappointed. Great eclectic atmosphere and a nice craft beer and wine selection. Tucked away next to a Dollar Tree, but well worth finding. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    60
    21
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza. All fresh ingredients. Fresh tomatoes”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

First time.
Will come back.
Pizza was great.
Caprice salad.
Sit inside or out.
Service was great.
Lots of pizza choices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Pizza at great prices”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We went here because it was rated number 1 on trip advisor. Being from NY I am usually disappointed wit most pizza places. This was definitely not a disappointment. It was amazing. And the service was great, and our waitress was friendly and we returned 2 more times on our week long vacation. We loved it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elliot, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Pizza House”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

What a great pizza joint and in quiet Englewood no less
The restaurant is headed up by Glen from Boston I believe and his manner sets the tone, bright and breezy
Watch the chefs preparing the dough as the oven is in the centre of the restaurant, they are just getting on with it kneading and then throwing the dough in the air to get it just right
The finished flatbread pizzas are fantastic, have them with a tomato base or white as they call it without, both versions are really tasty
I enjoyed the black peeper in my base as it jazzes it up but do say if you want it a little quieter
Not too much on offer if you don't order pizza but enough to get a customer by
Very good selection of beers and a fair choice of wines by the glass or bottle
Service is spot on and the restaurant was buzzing with just the right tempo set by Glen

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Friendly Owners”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Being a big Tripadvisor contributor as well as a user, the reviews on Englewood Flatbread Pizzeria made it too good to miss. Well, usually I can take or leave pizza and it's not usually at the top of my list, but trust me and the other positive TA reviews, the pizza here is seriously special. I went for the sweet potato, bacon and onion, mainly because it is not a combination we're used to in the UK and it was very good, while my wife had the Italian sausage, tomato and onion, which was probably even better. To see your pizza prepared fresh in front of you, including the fresh dough being tossed, just adds to the anticipation. Englewood Flatbread Pizza deserves to do well and to be No.1 in the Tripadvisor rankings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wiltshirewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread of Englewood also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Flatbread of Englewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing