We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was the most awesome experience!!!!!!”
Review of SUP Englewood

SUP Englewood
Ranked #7 of 32 Tours in Englewood
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: SUP Englewood & Seashore Eco Tours is a paddle tour company. Stand Up Paddleboard and Kayak Rentals & Guided Tours are offered throughout Southwest Florida! Whether you're visiting Sarasota, Venice, Manasota Key (Englewood), or Boca Grande we have a tour option for you! View our website for information regarding Stand Up Paddleboard locations. All tours and rentals must be booked in advance. Choose the seashore you wish to explore!
Venice, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“It was the most awesome experience!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Not only does Nicole give you instructions but helpful tips! She was so professional. The setting was beautiful. We have gone to Stump Pass many times but this adventure gave a whole new vision! The equipment was in great condition and Nicole's relaxed personality made us feel relaxed to ask questions and to enjoy the whole experience. Would recommend highly....everyone should have this experience! Enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    3
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
1 review
“Perfect family adventure”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Not being "athletic" myself, I have really enjoyed the experience of SUP. I never thought it would be as easy and relaxing as it is. I have taken my out of state family as well as my 9 and 11 year old grand children on this wonderful new water adventure. Nichole's knowledge and skills made it easy for everyone to be comfortable and feel safe. Such a fun way to experience the sun coast, I have done three of the tours and want to do them all. Each tour is different and the nature is spectacular. Put this on your bucket list!

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Jburke411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“water meditation”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

perfect hour on the gulf. after a thorough introduction to sup technique and safety, Nicole and Terry launched me for my hour rental. could not have been better -- wildlife sightings, a good core workout, and the rhythm of paddling provided all i needed for a restorative experience. will definitely be back again -- and will bring friends!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Very professional, safe, and FUN ! (Stump Pass)”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a wonderful activity to do while visiting Stump Pass Beach! Nicole is very friendly, knowledgeable, and skilled. We were given clear instructions and the equipment was in good shape. It was a perfect combination of leisure and physical activity. Seeing the dolphin was amazing, and the fact that Nicole takes pictures during the tour is an added bonus :) Well worth the money! Thanks Nicole !!

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank JennyBird1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
1 review
“Lemon Bay Paddleboard trip”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nicole did a great job giving initial lesson. We were both able to start using the boards without once falling in. It was far easier than I thought it would have been. Excellent core workout and unique way to see Lemon Bay. More trips are planned.

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SUP Englewood also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to SUP Englewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing