We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice find, Real Italian Food”

Nicola's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 107 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trenton, Fla
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A very nice find, Real Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were looking for a place for lunch and finally had to ask someone and they told us about Nicola', said they were well known and one of their favorites .... it was a great little find ... mom and pop place that has very good food and service ... had the lunch size spaghetti with Sausage and it was very good ... Mary Ann had Spaghetti with meat sauce and it was too was one of the best we have had ... true Italian, they had homemade cookies and Angel wings for sale too and their cannolis were great, m granddaughter(Amber) and I shared one and now I wish we had a couple more for the road

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    92
    24
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Englewood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We go to Nicola's more often than any other restaurant in Englewood. The food is terrific and the value is there. Clam linguine is our fav.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Italian!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stumbled upon this great little Italian gem looking for a good pizza. Well their pasta is really good. We've been their twice in one week. The sauce is very good and that is how we usually judge a good Italian restaurant. The service is very good and the garlic knots are to die for! And the pizza is the best around! The little family owned restaurants are always the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranC849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“As excellent as before”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Have eaten at this restaurant several times and the best pizzas ever.

Yes, it is small, and yes, you may well have to wait for a table but surely better than an empty restaurant - what does that tell you??

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Italian at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The best Italian food in Southwest Florida.

Food and service is great.

Very busy on weekends.

You will be totally satisfied

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donlandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicola's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nicola's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing