We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza not as good as first time”

Ricaltini's Bar & Grille
Ranked #29 of 110 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza not as good as first time”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was better the first time there a year ago. Had very little spinach on it this time. Crust was dry. Water was awful. Service was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    80
    32
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Return Visit Not So Good”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Where do I start, the long wait for our food, being charged extra for thin onion rings or an even extra charge for fat onion rings. We asked if we could substitute the fries and the reply was yes but no mention of the extra charge. We also asked if we could sit outside as it was a nice evening and we were accomodated but, we weren't informed there was no extra charge for the cigarette and cigar smoke.. Not a good experience and not a very informative waitress. Oh and the food a 45 min wait was just okay..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great fish fry!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The fish fry was fantastic. Three large pieces, perfectly cooked. Sitting at the bar was very enjoyable and the waitress was great. Great value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was good to excellent”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

3 of us had dinner there Saturday night - I had the Sausage, Peppers and Onions on linguini which was excellent and wife had the Country Fried Steak Special which was good. Other person had the clam linguini which he said was very good.

Based on the number of people constantly there when I drive by it is very popular or people wouldn't keep coming back there. There is an outdoor area for dinning as well. We were inside and yes it is a bit noisy when full but not bad. The owner came by to great us which was nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We recently went for lunch. It was mid afternoon and not busy at all but we had to wait a long time to be waited on, a long time before we were served and food wasn't even hot. They advertise lunch specials outside but they aren't listed on the menu. We had to ask about them and they still weren't listed anywhere! I wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricaltini's Bar & Grille also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ricaltini's Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing