We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“below average Dennys quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #53 of 106 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“below average Dennys quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This Dennys was a disappointment. The place was grubby and run down. The food was below average Dennys quality. Would avoid alltogether when in area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AirplanedriverNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    18
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We tend to have breakfast at the villa but at least twice during our holiday we venture out to breakfast and this year was no exception. The Englewood Denny's in no way lets the name down as the staff are polite and friendly and the food is fresh and well presented if a little too much. Ah! I hear you say, you don't need to eat it all, well, I've been visiting Denny's off and on for 40 yrs and I've always had trouble putting my fork down.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank silvergbWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
203 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Food was good as expected for a Denny's. Waitress was nice and good service. However, order was messed up twice and then corrected. As for a family restaurant in the are who is not looking for fish. Its good

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robc93a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
streetsboro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only well-known, trustworthy place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

After finding out that Englewood really has no "family-style", reasonably priced restaurants, we ate at Denny's the last day for breakfast. Food was good, waitress was wonderful!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank StreetsboroFunnsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It Was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stopped by one morning for breakfast. Waitress was friendly and promptly served delicious coffee and took our order. We waited a bit for our food and after exchanging eggs with one another (I had ordered scrambled and my companion ordered over medium but I received the over medium eggs and he received a cheese omelet, close enough!) were were enjoying our meal when we realized that my companion had ordered Belgian waffle, not the French toast he received. When the waitress stopped by, we mentioned this to her and she was concerned, checked on our order, and brought over a Belgian waffle. Had it not been for the order mix-up I would have rated this a notch higher.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trainbuff9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing