We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time Paddleboarding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hooked On SUP

Hooked On SUP
Ranked #1 of 32 Tours in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Stand Up Paddleboard (SUP) and Kayak Rentals, Guided Eco-Tours, Lessons, and Sales. PaddleFit and World Paddle Association Certified instructors and our tour guides are also Florida Master Naturalists. Paddle on beautiful water and see local wildlife like dolphin, manatee, stingrays, sea urchins, seahorses,and lots of fish and exotic birds. Paddle through magical mangrove tunnels at Don Pedro Island State Park with crystal clear water where you will float over starfish, sponges, upside down jellyfish, and live shells leading to a hidden lagoon that feels like your own private paradise. Or take an exciting Wildlife Adventure Tour or Snorkel & Paddle Tour at Stump Pass Beach State Park where our guides will help you discover all the beauty above and below the famously clear water. Another wonderful option is our Boca Grande guided tour where you can paddle part of the historic Great Calusa Blueway paddling trails. All guided tours are the perfect way to experience our hidden coastal waterways and experience nature in a way that most never do. All tours can be done by stand up paddle board, single kayak, or double kayak and a lesson is included before we launch. We even take photos during your entire tour and email them to you free of charge so you will have memories that last a lifetime! If you are up for creating your own adventure all paddle boards, single & double kayaks can be rented by the hour, day, or week at our paddle shack which is open 7 days a week from 9-5 for walk up rentals. Located on the water at Cape Haze Marina we offer beautiful and calm paddling water right from our launch! Lots of manatees, dolphin, sea stars, and much more wildlife are often found right here in our marina basin so no need to paddle far for some excitement! We will give you a laminated map of the area with suggested routes clearly marked out and all rentals come with a land based lesson at the dock before you go and all safety equipment needed is included. We are the only company that will deliver a paddle board, kayak & beach bikes directly to your home or rental condo on Little Gasparilla Island, Don Pedro Island, and Palm Island. We come by boat and will deliver and pick up directly to your dock on the island for no extra cost! (hourly rentals not included) We also offer SUP Yoga classes with our 200 hr RYT and PaddleFit Coach, monthly full moon paddles, and special event parties. We are the most experienced stand up paddle outfitter in Englewood, Boca Grande, Manasota Key, and surrounding Charlotte County and your safety and fun are our #1 priority. We only rent and sell high quality equipment, including Yolo Board stand up paddle boards and 100% American made kayaks and our rental equipment is in tip top shape...no worn out, faded, old equipment EVER! We offer free local delivery for daily and weekly rentals and we will work with you to ensure you have the time of your life enjoying the water!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“First time Paddleboarding”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were a large group of SUP novices (7 adults, 8 kids) and we had a fantastic time! Everyone at Hooked on SUP were so helpful, they gave great instructions and were really laid back. The tour went through some beautiful places and we saw things you'd never be able to see by boat.

I highly recommend Hooked on SUP!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for a great review and we hope you will come back and paddle with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Paddleboarding Trip”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Paige and her crew were GREAT!! There was 15 of us including 5 kids under the age of 7. Very patient and willing to teach and give tips throughout the whole trip. Everyone had a blast and we are all Hooked on SUP!!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank katfl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Your family was awesome and we really appreciate the great review! Hope you will come paddle with us again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Can't wait to do this again!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I can't rate the cost on this, because I have no idea what it is, as the company was gracious enough to donate the boards to Florida SouthWest Area Geocachers for a beach cleanup at Stump Pass!!! Thank you so much for your donation!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank vrayparrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for your nice review, and we are donating the boards again for another cleanup this summer so I hope you will paddle with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mother and Daughter SUP Adventure”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My 71 yr.old Mother let me know she had been wanting to try SUP,I was a little leery to say the least! Not about her doing it but about ME!!!! We got there and Paige was just like a good friend we had not seen in awhile!!!!! She put me right at ease,She was very clear about the very short list of rules for SUP. Mother and I had a BLAST!!!!!!! Wonderful sweet memories,Paige is an awesome person and I am thankful she is the one we had this experience with!!!!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank deaingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I had so much fun with your sweet mama and you! Thank you for a great review and I hope you both will come back and paddle with me again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don Pedro Mangrove Tunnel and Beach Paddle Tour”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It was an awesome adventure!!! Saw lots of wildlife such as dolphins, stingrays, starfish, live sponges and coral. I always wanted to learn how to paddleboard and Paige our instructor was very knowledgeable about the paddle board. It was a blast, you need to do this tour, lots of fun and inexpensive! Well worth the money and time!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review, we hope you will visit us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked On SUP also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hooked On SUP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing