We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooked on Sup got us hooked!”
Review of Hooked On SUP

Hooked On SUP
Ranked #1 of 32 Tours in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Stand Up Paddleboard (SUP) and Kayak Rentals, Guided Eco-Tours, Lessons, and Sales. PaddleFit and World Paddle Association Certified instructors and our tour guides are also Florida Master Naturalists. Paddle on beautiful water and see local wildlife like dolphin, manatee, stingrays, sea urchins, seahorses,and lots of fish and exotic birds. Paddle through magical mangrove tunnels at Don Pedro Island State Park with crystal clear water where you will float over starfish, sponges, upside down jellyfish, and live shells leading to a hidden lagoon that feels like your own private paradise. Or take an exciting Wildlife Adventure Tour or Snorkel & Paddle Tour at Stump Pass Beach State Park where our guides will help you discover all the beauty above and below the famously clear water. Another wonderful option is our Boca Grande guided tour where you can paddle part of the historic Great Calusa Blueway paddling trails. All guided tours are the perfect way to experience our hidden coastal waterways and experience nature in a way that most never do. All tours can be done by stand up paddle board, single kayak, or double kayak and a lesson is included before we launch. We even take photos during your entire tour and email them to you free of charge so you will have memories that last a lifetime! If you are up for creating your own adventure all paddle boards, single & double kayaks can be rented by the hour, day, or week at our paddle shack which is open 7 days a week from 9-5 for walk up rentals. Located on the water at Cape Haze Marina we offer beautiful and calm paddling water right from our launch! Lots of manatees, dolphin, sea stars, and much more wildlife are often found right here in our marina basin so no need to paddle far for some excitement! We will give you a laminated map of the area with suggested routes clearly marked out and all rentals come with a land based lesson at the dock before you go and all safety equipment needed is included. We are the only company that will deliver a paddle board, kayak & beach bikes directly to your home or rental condo on Little Gasparilla Island, Don Pedro Island, and Palm Island. We come by boat and will deliver and pick up directly to your dock on the island for no extra cost! (hourly rentals not included) We also offer SUP Yoga classes with our 200 hr RYT and PaddleFit Coach, monthly full moon paddles, and special event parties. We are the most experienced stand up paddle outfitter in Englewood, Boca Grande, Manasota Key, and surrounding Charlotte County and your safety and fun are our #1 priority. We only rent and sell high quality equipment, including Yolo Board stand up paddle boards and 100% American made kayaks and our rental equipment is in tip top shape...no worn out, faded, old equipment EVER! We offer free local delivery for daily and weekly rentals and we will work with you to ensure you have the time of your life enjoying the water!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Elyria, Ohio
2 reviews
“Hooked on Sup got us hooked!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The wildlife and beauty is why my family and I chose to visit this area. Looking for other new and fun things to do besides the beach life, we found Hooked on Sup. I can't remember names very well but the entire staff was great! They really made us feel comfortable and at ease, being a family of 4 who has never paddled before...Our Naturalist guide on our eco-tour was sooo knowledgeable and made it fun and simple for the kids to learn! I still can't believe they can remember the different types of mangroves and their importance, especially having never seen them before! What a great way for them to kick off the school year! Thanks guys for making our vacation!! See you next year!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Hooked on SUP is Awesome! :)”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hooked on Sup is Awesome. My husband had been paddling before but I had not when we decided to go out for the monthly full moon paddle. I was a little unsure of how it was going to go but Paige's instruction made it effortless. Being out on the water for the sunset and paddling back in the moonlight was absolutely beautiful. We loved it so much we asked Paige to put together a group paddle excursion for our upcoming Couples Retreat! Go check them out, you'll have a blast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for the awesome review, hope we will see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“THIS is where you should go to Paddle Board!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

AMAZING Adventure! After hearing disappointing stories about many non-professional, uninformed instructors our friends had on their paddle trips all over the southeast, I was adamant about having a Certified Instructor, rather than a self-proclaimed 'Joe Schmo Paddle Pro.' I was pleasantly surprised at the knowledge, skill/ease with which they taught (On my level AND my son's.) Nice to know there is still great CUSTOMER service out there!

We loved all the Manatee & Dolphins we saw (Even though I was SURE they were all great whites coming to eat me.)

They also have a pool and a hot tub!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alittlebeachy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for the awesome review, hope to see you on your next trip from Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota Fl
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Trip Maker!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hey Folks! You want to have a unique experience during your trip to South Florida? Make the journey to Hooked On SUP in Englewood, Cape Haze. Learn quickly from Certified trainers, and you are off to enjoy Florida's natural surroundings up close & personal.
By far the best "bang for your buck & your body!"
We have been several times & will go back as often as we can!
THUMBS UP THE GREAT STAFF!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for the awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Life Changing”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Who would have thought a free sup demo would lead to a awesome hobby & great health.
Thanks to Paige & Brian from that first day they made us feel like family which helped all of us become comfortable with the sport quickly. They have continued sharing there knowledge & experience as we have moved into sup racing with out them we would have never known of this Great sport! Thank you Paige & Brian! we are truly Hooked on SUP!

Visited September 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for the awesome review and for being one of our favorite customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked On SUP also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hooked On SUP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing