We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”

Bobarino's Pizzeria
Ranked #19 of 105 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
280 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very good authentic pizzeria. Good service and decent price. Had a pizza/beer/salad combo deal. Good service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    52
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“AVERAGE”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Once again, upon recommendation of neighbors, we tried a different spot for lunch. Just off Dearborn, in the historic section of Old Englewood, the exterior promises more than the interior delivers. Perhaps because all four of us are of Italian heritage, our bar is somewhat higher for those that claim "authentic Italian" food, and this place fails to deliver. It's no better (or worse) than a Pizza Hut, except you get better service at a Pizza hut.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank douggherlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otsego, Michigan
Level Contributor
127 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Terrific lunch”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

2 very large pieces of pizza & a soda for $5? You can't beat it. Taste was very good. Staff was friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JR1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“NY Style Pizza in Englewood, FL”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have been hearing from friends how great Bobarino's Pizza was and we finally got the chance to see for ourselves. On a cold Saturday evening, with most of the locals and tourists gone from Old Englewood Village Dearborn St., we tried our luck in getting a table inside. We were seated immediately at a table for two, the last table available. The noise level inside is very high and distracting. We were approached immediately with menus and a waitress stopped shortly after to take our drink orders. We knew what we wanted, and also ordered a large pizza, thin crust, well baked. We hate the crust to be soft and mushy. Our beer and wine arrived in several minutes flat. While my husband enjoyed his beer, my glass of Italian Pinot Grigio was lacking the full bodied flavor of my favorite brands. But I must say the glass of wine was very cold. After a wait of about 15 minutes our pie was delivered to our table. The crust was thin and crispy, but the pizza sauce was lacking something. Even after I added oregano, garlic and grated cheese, the flavor was still not up to par in comparison to our two other Pizza spots in Englewood. We would return again for the Pizza, since the crust was excellent, but a suggestion to the chef is to find out what he could add to the Pizza sauce to bring it up to par.
Also it would add to eating the pizza if we were offered real plates instead of the paper plates.
I enjoy eating my pizza with a knife and fork, and it was quite difficult to cut the pizza on a paper plate.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alyce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We miss our NY pizza. After sampling every pizza within 20 miles, Bobarino's has nailed it. The very best pizza in the Englewood area! We love it so much it is hard to order anything else. We also like to support our local small businesses. Great food and good service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirl119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobarino's Pizzeria also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bobarino's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing