We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Dining Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stefano's Family Restaurant

Stefano's Family Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 105 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Otsego, Michigan
Level Contributor
127 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Dining Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Nice friendly folks. Good service. Menu has wide variety of selections. Very ample portions. Appearance seems to be "homemade" as opposed to "out of the can''. Taste & quality average to above average. The interior is somewhat dated and could use a remodeling. There were more positives than negatives. We intend to return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JR1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    61
    33
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WE WILL NEVER GO BACK ......AND WE WILL TELL TEN PEOPLE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

First of all when we first walked in we were ignored, stood there waiting while the OWNER was coughing all over the place, in her hands and on her shirtsleeve, it was terrible, if she was sick she shouldn't of been there. Then she grabbed 4 menus after coughing in her hands, sat us down, asked for handi- wipes and she got indigent towards all of us because we told her we didn't want to get sick. The waitress takes our orders and not one order came out right and the food was cold and terrible,,,,we will NEVER GO BACK and I don't recommend any one to go to this place, they are very rude and treat you like dirt ...I hope if your reading this you will heed the warning......

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
“Good food, good service, big helpings.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good food, good service. Came here 6 years ago and felt like coming home when we got back to the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We fell in love with Stefano's during our last visit to Englewood 7 years ago. Our first stop on our recent vacation was for lunch and we were not disappointed, my son and I had the veal parmesan which was excellent. During our weeklong stay we became regulars. Yes the décor is dated but so is most of the cliental (I'm getting there too). The wait staff was fun, friendly and down to earth as was everyone we dealt with there. The Greek food was outstanding, try the lamb shanks which were so good, I had to get a double order! We ate there Christmas morning and the wait was long but nothing else was open and the staff did a great job with a packed house. I really can't say enough good things about Stefano's and most of all the great staff. I guess it isn't for everyone but the prices are good, the food consistently good, and the staff are not pre-programed zombies. If you are looking for pretentious food in tiny portions served by obnoxious wait staff, stay away!! Otherwise, chill out and enjoy. SPG

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Huge and homemade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We visited this restaurant on a Monday night. They had an all you can eat fish fry special for $10.99. We started with the included soup, which was sausage gumbo. It was delicious, with just enough heat. The basket of homemade bread came too. We got our choice of potato, cole slaw, lemon wedges, and 2 large battered basa fish, which was delicious! This portion was almost all we could eat, but we ordered another filet each. We then found out that dessert is also included with all their dinners! This was an incredible amount of delicious food, for one low price. The menu is extensive, and the plates that were being delivered to the other tables were huge and looked delicious too. All staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definately be back, if ever in the area again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danewfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stefano's Family Restaurant also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stefano's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing