We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Surprise”

Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro
Ranked #3 of 108 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Healthy Gourmet Dining
Linville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Real Surprise”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Really nice food..much more upscale than it first appears. Parking is very limited and you have to go through a beachy gift shop to get to the restaurant. Mostly outdoor seating, but on a cold and rainy evening they have really attractive propane heaters and transparent wind curtains.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cc600506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    185
    45
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too salty”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We ate dinner at the Wine Bistro tonight...clam chowder, crab cakes and roasted duck panini. All were loaded with salt. Will not be going there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MS&JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Go! You won't regret it!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The view is great, the food is great, the service is friendly, great atmosphere and art, and there's a great gift shop attached. The only downside is they could use more parking, and some more umbrellas for the patio. Otherwise, perfect :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivychick425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A keeper”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went with my wife and friends yesterday for a late lunch. Served by a capable wait staff Britnie. I had the appetizers, crab cake and an order of Ahi tuna. The others all ordered the Kobi sliders. No crumbs left on any of our plates. This is a must visit. All the reviews are spot on.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank golf076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
193 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“As good as advertised”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We ate here with friends our first night in Englewood and enjoyed a wonderful meal under the outdoors roof during a huge downpour. Couldn't ask for better service and attention, I frequently forget my readers when we go out and the owner got a pair off the gift store rack and insisted that I use them. Huge pasta could have easily fed two and my dining companions were all very pleased with their meals as well. Peanut butter pie finished off a great evening. It was unseasonably cool and the restaurant had several heaters strategically placed throughout the restaurant that kept everyone comfortable. Try it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank flyeroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing