We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem!”

Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Wine Bar, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront Healthy Gourmet Dining
Englewood, Florida
1 review
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Truly a Hidden Gem as it is a bit tricky to find, but it is well worth finding. It sits on the water behind the Boutique on Beach Road. Elizabeth, the chef has an amazing way of combining fresh ingredients from her own garden to make excellent tasting dishes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NanaBarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    183
    45
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Choice”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our neighbor told us about this place. We were looking for an outdoor small eating place.
We were pleasantly surprised. The menu was gourmet but not over the top and the prices were $$, very reasonable. The food exceeded our expectations.
The atmosphere alone was a 10 and add the food another 10 and the service and you have hit the jack pot!!! We were also fortunate to meet Elizabeth, the fabulous chef, she was as gracious as all of our experiences there! To add more, there was a gentleman playing a keyboard with wonderful soft music during dinner. So glad we experienced this wonderful place. We will be back many times as soon as we get back from our trip in about a month.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“WOW!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The food is unbelieveably good! It's a strange location behind a boutique and you really have to look for it but I would suggest calling and getting directions. Dining here was really an experience!! The cook was an executive chef and I haven't tasted food like this in years! It's that good! I never would have expected to find this is Englewood Florida. I intend to come back with friends. The view is also fantastic. You sit outside with a view of Lemon Bay and the Gulf. This place is an absolute gem! Think I'm kidding? Try it!!! It's still relatively unknown, the location is not readily observable from the road but, as Isaid, try it and you will find a new favorite restaurant. Just look for the Beach Road Boutique, park, and go into the boutique and go through the door to the Bistro. You'll feel like you're in France!

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't pass this one up”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I live in Englewood year around and this is my new favorite spot. The food is fresh and not typical beach food. We have enjoyed the different menus and everything has been great. The staff is attentive but the real star here is the food. We have had the mixed berry pie for desert twice, and it is fabulous. My husband says he doesn't like deserts, but can't pass up this pie. Oh yeah - great location on the water with views of the water, and the sunset at the end of the day. What's not to like?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FL_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordogne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A hidden delight”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We come from France where quality food is part of the culture. We rarely eat out in Florida because frozen to deep fat fryer is not for us. Beach Road is special. A wonderful setting on a small marina where you can watch the sun go down. The menu is unpretentious but interesting and changed often. No french fries in this restaurant! You can tell the food is freshly prepared. The staff are friendly but not over familiar as is the case in so many places. When we were there, there was live music on both occasions. A strong recommendation from demanding customers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FificatDordogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing