We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend a relaxing holiday!”
Review of Palm Manor Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Manor Resort
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to spend a relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed June 21, 2008

This place was excellent!
It was nice and quiet and close to everything you need. Many plazas and restaurants are located within walking distance. The beaches of the area are very nice! I highly recommend Manasota beach. It's about a 10 minute drive but you don't need to pay for parking. And there is a Lifeguard on duty which is always nice if you have young kids or like that idea of security. I loved the relaxing atmosphere and the residents of the resort are very kind and welcoming. Get out and play some shuffleboard and horseshoes with them, it's quite the riot!
Overall my family's holiday spent here was very nice, no complaints. I highly suggest it to others.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Everything was great, no complaints!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank branmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2008

Four of us rented a 2 bedroom condo for two weeks. Very simple and clean unit with all amenities. Outdoor pool was cleaned daily. Shuffleboard, horseshoes. Lots of activities in the condo if you wish. You can have your quiet time or get involved. Denny's, Publix, Bealls all in the area. Very quiet and a great getaway. Close to Englewood Beach and a ten minute drive to Manasota Beach. Beautiful area and would highly recommend Palm Manor!

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 4bags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2008

We stayed a week in January to get away from the cold weather up north. This is not the usual hotel or motel with daily housekeeping rather the rooms are like an apartment unit.

We had a two bedroom unit with a kitchen, two full bathrooms and ensuite laundry. We were able to purchase grocery from the supermarket next door or at the Walmart nearby to do our own cooking.

Onsite there is a tennis court, swimming pool, shuffle board, pool table and ping pong table. They also had wireless internet available but we did not bring our laptop so we did not try it out.

This is not a very big resort so we found the place rather quiet and was able to catch some sun by the pool when the weather was good.

However, there is not a lot to do around the area since we found Englewood beach to be rather small and the main highway (I-75) is farther away than we like.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank Henry_W72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2008

My wife and I stayed here - again last June

Firstly the location is excellent only 5 minutes from the beach.
There are a huge number of golf courses around the resort - over 30 I think.

The supermarket and shopping is very close but despite this the resort is very quiet.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the apartments are very clean and well maintained

There is a pool and Tennis courts plus a club house with pool and pin pong.

The apartment we stayed in was airconditioned and had ciling fans in each room - the kitchen was well equipped. There was cable TV in Two rooms.

Above all we felt safe and very welcome.

Highly recommended

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank ploftus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth,
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2007

My wife and i stayed here for the second week of our honeymoon.
What can i say these are Fantasic apartments very large and spacious. Close to supermarkets and Dinning. The beaches around here are stunning try BOCA GRANDE very quiet. We stayed in Orlando the first week so this was lovelly and quiet.
We swam in the sea in November, wonderful and warm.
I will always recommend these apartments .

  • Liked — Quiet and friendly
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevej1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XYZdee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2007

The apartment was a good size and nicely decorated. Could have done with an electric kettle. Difficult to get hold of manager at times when needed. Also they booked us in for wrong month so had trouble obtaining keys. Very quiet though had pool to ourselves most of time - basic clubhouse. Near to supermarket though and a good sized department store. Was robbed on beach on first day which spoilt it a bit.

  • Liked — Good location , near shops and restaurants , about 2 miles from beach
  • Disliked — Lack of staff on site
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XYZdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2007

Stayed at the Palm Manor Resort for eight days at Christmastime while visiting relatives in Engelwood. Would not call this place a resort, but a very comfortable resting spot. Four of us stayed in a two bedroom condo. Kitchen was well equipped for the stay, and we were very comfortable. There is not maid service, so no perks that a hotel would have, you have to clean up after yourself, but a comfortable place to sleep while visiting the area. Quite a ways from the major expressways, but it is very close the center of town of Englewood, which is not that big. Close to the beach also. Manager of the compound was very helpful and polite. It is a very quiet compound. No noise at night. Extremely affordable. I would stay again.

  • Liked — The Price
  • Disliked — No Room Service
  • Stayed December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank happywanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.8 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
104 reviews
13.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,235 reviews
11.1 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#4 of 13 in Venice
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
103 reviews
1.5 mi away
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
6.0 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Manor Resort

Property: Palm Manor Resort
Address: 1531 Placida Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-4960
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Manor Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Palm Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Manor Hotel Englewood
Palm Manor Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing